We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is well kept and clean. The room was decorated with cheerful colors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A complimentary breakfast in the morning was a perfect way to begin our day. Don't expect to swim any laps in the pool though, it is super small. Three kids were more than enough in this pool.
Also, our view was of the lovely cemetary behind the hotel. Overall, this was a comfortable stop for us ,as we were just looking to rest, on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MkSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    132
    23
    12
    10
See reviews for
169
91
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel enroute to Washington. It is fairly new, the rooms are clean, the morning breakfast has a good variety and the staff (including cleaning) are all friendly and welcoming. There is a small pool. It is a safe clean stopover place with no unpleasant surprises. It is what you would expect from fairfield inns and modestly priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilk2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Although I cross the state of PA at least once a month, this is the first time I've stayed at the Farifield Inn. Atmosphere and decor were new and modern unlike other accomodations in the area where I've stayed before. Staff was very friendly. Decent fast food and sit down restaurants within a mile of the Fairfield. Queen room beds were very comfortable. Lots of hot water in the morning and very nice complimentary breakfast buffet with decent coffee. Definitely will stay here next time I come through the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GleniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a new hotel and one of the best Fairfields I have stayed in. It is good for families and for business travel. The rooms are bigger than normal and the staff is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and do not stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I and her mother stayed at the Bedford, PA Fairfield this past 28th and 29th of January while attending a funeral in Leesburg, VA. David, the manager of the Motel, was very helpful in resolving a dispute with the booking agency (Hotels.com - Expedia) and we ended up with two adjoining rooms. The accommodations were very nice and clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. David, in particular, went beyond the call of duty in facilitating our stay and providing a cordial atmosphere.

Room Tip: Nice view from the 5th floor! Love the hilly terrain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here for a getaway weekend. Nice clean pool and jacuzzi area.
No restaurant or bar on site, but the free breakfast was fine.
Very friendly and accomodating staff.
Was told that if the hotel fills up, they shuttle overflow guests to Bedford Springs resort for the same hotel rate!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great stop-over on my road trip to Beachwood, Ohio. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.

I arrived early on both my drive-out and back. My handicap accessible room was ready and available [I forgot to uncheck the Handicap Accessible box in my Priority Club profile]. The bathroom was trully wheel-chair accessible with a roll-in shower, bench and handrails. The housekeeping staff had checked my Priority Club profile, when they set-up the room. The room was made-up with feather-free pillows. And, upon request, I was provided a mini-refrigerator at no extra charge.

This property appears to be well maintained and relatively new. It's layout is more vertical than horizontal. Property is equipped with a small fitness area, pool and hot-tub. Unfortunately, I forgot my swim trunks, but the hot tub looked inviting :-).

Lobby and buffet area are open and spacious. Room wall colors tend toward soft, warm and soothing sand / green and orange colors. Carpeting tends toward a blue with a tinge of grey. All-in-all, I felt that it was a soothing and restful environment to breakup my trip :-).

Manager on duty was kind enough to point me toward Ed's Steakhouse, which was actually in walking distance, when I asked him about a place to eat. Menu was wide enough to allow me to grab a low calorie / low carb lunch or splurg on prime rib, baked potato and desert. Lunch and dinner prices seemed moderate.

Room Tip: The property is set-back at least 100 to 200 feet from Business Route 220. On both occasions, my ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lutillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
71 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing