We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, charming town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This hotel is very new and a great place to get a good night's sleep. Our room was nicely decorated, and even though it was next to the elevator, it was spacious (and we didn't hear any mechanical sounds). The woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient, and many choices were offered at the free breakfast. If you visit Bedford, be sure to stop by the visitor's center, which is staffed with people who know lots about the area and are eager to share their knowledge. We did the self-guided "Architecture" tour, which was fun. Stop for a cup of coffee at Hebrew's Coffee Shop, and then take a walk around this lovely little town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great Staff. Dave Hyatt operation manager was very very helpful with a small issue. Excellent breakfast & room. They do things right. Thanks to Brandy & Ashely for the help.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferray503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bedford, PA. We were immediately impressed by the very friendly gentleman working at the front desk when we arrived. He was very welcoming and had a wonderful smile to greet us! We were very impressed with how spacious our room was and also its cleanliness. It looked cheerful and modern and the beds were crisp with lots of pillows. The pillows were a little soft for our taste but fine for a couple of days. We visited the breakfast buffet in the morning and it was busy but there were plenty of breakfast items including fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, cereal, and lots of hot coffee. The woman running the buffet was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of nice restaurants in the area, noting that the Jean Bonnet Tavern and Ed's Steak House (next door) were nice finds. The Bedford area is beautiful with lots to do. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLB4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

While traveling East we stopped here. A great place - clean, convenient, friendly staff - everything we could want. It had easy access to the main highway. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This Marriott property exceed my expectations on a recent stay. I found the staff to be professional, the room to be spotless and oversized. The bed quality was above average with lots of pillows and towels. The morning breakfast buffet was also very good and there were a fair number of families staying at the property when I visited during a mid-week trip.

For the professional traveler, it's easy on/off the interstate and close to the usual suspects for dinner or snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel was spotless clean. Great breakfast in the morning. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet! Definately will stay here again! Staff was wonderful as well!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Straubie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were coming to Bedford for the street fair. I read the reviews about hotels and picked the Fairfield Inn. The room was just lovely, nice and big. I had asked for 4 non-feather pillows and they were there for me. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. The indoor pool was very ncie too. The breakfast was wonderful. They had everything you would need to eat. They also kept it well-stocked. We will return to this place again.

There was a wonderful restaurent next door and the food was very good.

Room Tip: stay away from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seymour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
90 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £93 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing