We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This Fairfield is conveniently located off the Pa turnpike, and provided a clean, relatively economical overnight stay. Service was great, employees nice and helpful, and the complementary breakfast was excellent. You can drive over the the Bedford Springs Inn and walk their beautiful grounds and facilities while you are there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWiedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    132
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
167
91
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi
Level Contributor
322 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel was expensive, for the remote area in which it was located. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, but on the bright side, they were clean! The walls were thin and you could hear everything going on outside your room. There were no hair dryers (which is generally the norm nowadays).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Totally fine hotel, represented the brand and level of hotel well. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Very accommodating when offering a room based on requests logged from the online booking engine. No on-site restaurant, but there were a few restaurants within 1 square mile that you could drive to. The breakfast in the morning was decent, powdered eggs, but they had fresh fruit and muffins that made up for the hot options that weren't that great.

I liked the nice touch of leaving a makeup remover cloth (single pack) in the bathroom, that is welcoming vs. using the harsh soaps and washcloths usually found in hotels. Wi-fi was also free and speed was fine.

The only odd thing about the hotel is it is downhill from a rather large cemetery which has a huge lit up cross that you can see for miles, so it was a bit creepy if you have watched one too many zombie movies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way to Washington, DC. It was nice enough and our room looked exactly like the pictures online. Nice dorm sized fridge, Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom. We had two queen beds and a sitting area with a desk in our room - plenty of space for a family of four to spread out for an evening.

Seriously tiny indoor pool. Pool area was fine & towels were provided - it was just so very tiny. With my two kids in the water, the pool appeared to be at capacity.

Included breakfast bar was nice and refreshed continuously.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourwearytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stopped here late one night on a trip between Virginia and Ontario, Canada. We were traveling with our two teenage children. We were able to get a suite. It was the perfect set up for us - 3 beds!! The place was spotless. The shower was probably one of the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiE3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We chose to stay in this hotel instead of the Omni Bedford Springs Hotel where the available room rates were $321. per night. We were not disappointed! The hotel is new, clean, accessible, and decorated with vibrant colors. We were impressed by the staff who at one point gracefully juggled 4 incoming calls and 3 people waiting in line to register. No request was too big or too small -- even when it came to finding a local restaurant serving scrapple, a Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast specialty. We had a 1.5 hour meeting in the dining area (just 3 of us and a large map) and the "breakfast lady" was happy to clean off and help us rearrange the tables. The room was large and sunny, the beds and pillows were perfect, and the bathroom had all the amenities we needed. When we return to the area we will definitely book this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a cemetery, and there are restaurants on either side of the hotel, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aglessnerz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were visiting from the UK on a road trip around NE America. We chose this hotel as it was in between Six Flags New jersey and HersheyPark. We were certainly not disappointed with our choice. The staff were helpful, the room and the hotel was clean. The amenities were excellent, although we really didn't get much of an opportunity, merely staying for one night, to use them. Breakfast was excellent and set us up nicely for our day at Hershey. We had a couple of dining options in and around the surrounding area which suited. If we visited the area again, I would never hesitate to stay here. One of our best hotels on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing