We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to Stop Along I76” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
207 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stop Along I76”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This trip we stayed at Residence Inn, Garden Inn, but the nicest was the Fairfield Inn. the rooms and bathrooms are bigger, newer and nicely appointed. The lobby and breakfast area is bright and open. The staff in Bedford were helpful and efficient. The only negative is that the road that it is on is busy and noisy with truck traffic. It is right off the turnpike, and has some places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    131
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
165
90
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stopped for 1 night as the hotel; is very close to the PA Turnpike.
All was as expected, good comfy beds and bedding, clean, hot buffet breakfast. Good service at the front desk. Only annoyance was the WIFI was not working but we were able to use the computer by the main lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellowjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on a road trip, it was very easy to access from the PA turnpike. The furniture in the room was a bit dated and there was an empty space where I believe a refrigerator once stood, but the room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. I had no issues with the internet service or the cooling system in the room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked about restaurants in the area, I was given a list of local eateries and ultimately chose the Bedford Diner - it was close by, the food was good and reasonably priced. There are several restaurants and gas stations within an easy mile or so from the hotel, which was very convenient. The free breakfast was standard hotel breakfast fare, the dining area was clean and the breakfast items were well maintained.

What I wanted from this hotel was a good night's sleep after being on the road for many hours, and that's exactly what I got. I'd definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsdr54217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really enjoyed our night there while traveling home on vacation. Rooms were clean and neat.
No complaints! Right off the exit. Try for a reservation at the 10/09 in Bedford for a great meal while in town

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timehonored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 and found it kind of dingy & not super clean. The decor was very Spartan as werll. While the staff was very nice (and helpful) I think we would choose to look for another place to stay next time we are in Bedford.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenBostonUSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Mr. Boston, thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your stay. I apologize that the product did not appear to be clean, we take the upmost effort to provide exceptional product and service in the upkeep of our hotel. Unfortunately in regards to the color decor, the marriott brand determines our public and guest room specifics. Please reach out to me personally upon your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Perfect hotel to stop at while traveling.
We checked in at midnight & were greeted with a smile. The room was large & very clean. The bathroom was pristine & with plenty of towels. There's a mini fridge & wifi free of charge.
Breakfast was filling, with lots of options, & sure to have something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonenutty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were visiting the 911 memorial and decided to stay in the area. Booked through marriott app based on location. Very nice place, clean and reasonably priced. Very close to PA turnpike entrance and plenty of local dining establishments.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Plymouth1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing