We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extremely nice hotel for not a lot of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I happened upon this hotel by chance. It is right off the exit for I-99 and is a very new hotel.

The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating, the parking lot had plenty of spaces, and the room was very nice.

I had a king suite. The room was very clean, no sign of bed bugs and it appeared that the staff actually took the time to vacuum below the bed. But the best part of the room was how spacious it was.

One nice thing about the Fairfield hotels is their no smoking policy, which was a wonderful find for me. Too many hotels have "no smoking" rooms that smell worse than an ashtray.

The room was very quiet at night, and I didn't hear any noise coming from the hallway or any of the other rooms. If there was anything I wasn't too thrilled about, it would have to be the view of the cemetery on the hill behind my room. Fortunately for me, I was more concerned with sleep than the view out of the room, but I would suggest requesting a room facing the front of the hotel if you don't want to watch a graveyard all night.

The hotel provided a decent continental breakfast in the morning as well as a complementary newspaper. Check in and check out were both a breeze.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Techmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2009

We stayed here one night passing thru on our way to DC. This hotel is very clean - seems to be very new. Staff was very friendly. We had a big room with 2 big flat screen tv's. We did not use the pool but it looked very small. Great location just off turnpike. We did not notice any road noise at all. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. We will certainly stay here again when passing thru.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

We stopped for the night during our road trip to Washington, DC. The hotel was conveniently located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike. It was easy to locate. The hotel was clean. The staff was nice. It's a nice play to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

In a word, this hotel is "okay." As Fairfield Inns go, this hotel is typical. Good sized room, nice contemporary decor, and decent breakfast (Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, yogurts, breads/danishes, oatmeal, coffee, juice, and milk). The main drawback is the location - it's right off I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike and on a busy road, so you do heard the trucks going by all night long.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZonaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2008

The hotel is brand new. It opened in September of 2007. It has completely modern amenities. 32" Flat Screen tvs in the rooms. We loved the modern tile work in the bathroom and the nice furnishes the room has. The pool is a little small, but the whirlpool is large and hot. This is a definite must see if you are traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank logic321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank taxman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
475 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#1 of 10 in Bedford
464 reviews
15 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
745 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £81 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing