We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Value and Comfort”
Reviewed 30 July 2009

The hotel is quite new and is spotless. Breakfast was average, in a very pleasant breakfast room. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, overlooking a green hillside, and we were not troubled by road noise. For Pa. Tpk. travelers, it is extremely convenient--just a few blocks from the toll booth, Reception was friendly and helpful. Price was about average for better roadside hotels, and the local tax is much less than near big cities. Altogether a good value.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    132
    23
    12
    10
See reviews for
169
91
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falconer, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed here only one night as a mid point from Virginia. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast buffet was just perfect not a ton to choose from but plently to get started. Very nice place and great staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimF1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Excellent choice for the single traveller, couple or family. This hotel opened its doors in September, 2008, so it looks and feels fairly new. The staff is very friendly and did check in on my wife and I to ensure our stay was going without a problem - not something that has happened to me at the higher end hotels. We arrived late afternoon this past Saturday (6/27), and was upgraded to a suite room (paid for a standard room, $117 including tax), without additional charge, as all of the standard rooms were booked. This room was very clean and visually appealing. Window overlooked the cemetery. The complimentary breakfast was the only area that could use improvement. Too many baked goods - pastries, muffins, bagels, cereals, etc., not enough selections on fruit, yogurt, etc. So if you are dieting or a diabetic, there are a few places (Ed's is a two minute walk) to get a decent breakfast (not as quick as eating at the hotel). Overall, this is probably the best place to stay in Bedford (excluding Bedford Springs) that won't break your piggy-bank.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We chose the Bedford Fairfield Inn based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and because Bedford happened to be nearly exactly midway between our start & our destination. We stayed only 1 night but will be back. The hotel was very attractive - nice contemporary furnishings in the room, lobby, and breakfast area, and even a wide carpeted stairway (I take the stairs whenever possible for exercise and was pleased to have a non-scary, non-cinderblock stairwell to enjoy!). The room was spacious, comfortable beds, nice shower. We enjoyed the hot tub and the kids liked the small but decent indoor pool. I appreciated that the pool area was open relatively late.

Which brings me to my one complaint: the front desk was understaffed - just 1 person to cover the desk, incoming calls, and requests from rooms (this was about 8:30 pm on a Saturday evening so not prime check-in time, but still). We had to wait long enough to check in that it became stressful. The staff member did her best, but she was dealing with 2 involved situations simultaneously and we just wanted to check in, and there was at least 1 other party waiting behind us. Thankfully the pool & hot tub were still open so we could wash off the stress of the drive & the annoyance of having to wait to check in.

Complimentary breakfast buffet was satisfactory, and check-out was smooth. BTW, the hotel fronts onto a highway and behind it is a cemetery. We had a room facing the cemetery so I expected quiet, but noise from a couple nearby restaurants/bars drifted up. Not too bad. We will definitely use this hotel for a stopover again, and might stay a couple nights to explore Bedford and make more use of the comfortable spaces and the pool.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank moxiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I happened upon this hotel by chance. It is right off the exit for I-99 and is a very new hotel.

The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating, the parking lot had plenty of spaces, and the room was very nice.

I had a king suite. The room was very clean, no sign of bed bugs and it appeared that the staff actually took the time to vacuum below the bed. But the best part of the room was how spacious it was.

One nice thing about the Fairfield hotels is their no smoking policy, which was a wonderful find for me. Too many hotels have "no smoking" rooms that smell worse than an ashtray.

The room was very quiet at night, and I didn't hear any noise coming from the hallway or any of the other rooms. If there was anything I wasn't too thrilled about, it would have to be the view of the cemetery on the hill behind my room. Fortunately for me, I was more concerned with sleep than the view out of the room, but I would suggest requesting a room facing the front of the hotel if you don't want to watch a graveyard all night.

The hotel provided a decent continental breakfast in the morning as well as a complementary newspaper. Check in and check out were both a breeze.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Techmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We stayed here one night passing thru on our way to DC. This hotel is very clean - seems to be very new. Staff was very friendly. We had a big room with 2 big flat screen tv's. We did not use the pool but it looked very small. Great location just off turnpike. We did not notice any road noise at all. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. We will certainly stay here again when passing thru.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2009

We stopped for the night during our road trip to Washington, DC. The hotel was conveniently located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike. It was easy to locate. The hotel was clean. The staff was nice. It's a nice play to stay for the night.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
71 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing