We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meals and great service”

Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs
Reserve with OpenTable
Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious meals and great service”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We loved both food and atmosphere at the Crystal Room. My husband had lamb rack and I had duck breast. Both dishes were perfect. However, I wish the restaurant offered healthier choices for kids' meals.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nataliya777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    76
    34
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“5 Star Breakfast!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I ate breakfast here while staying at the resort, so we can only speak for that, not the dinner menu as the restaurant was not open for dinner during our stay.
The $22 breakfast buffet is to die for!!! AMAZING and worth doing at least once during your stay. You can choose from the vast selection of breads, fruits, pastries, and sides (roasted potatoes, bacon, sausage, etc) and then have a made to order omelette, pancakes, waffles or french toast. Between the two days of our stay my husband and I sampled all of them and every item was superb. They also had scrambled eggs with cheese which were excellent (a rare feat for a place to NOT mess up scrambled eggs--most buffets usually have a watery mess! These were perfect!)
The room itself is also gorgeous and the service was excellent.
Highly recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hundleychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The buffet breakfast is a great value. Better than the a la carte food. Caution on ordering drinks such as cappuccino. It is very pricey.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great high quality breakfast offerings, from omlets to steel cut oatmeal , fresh fruit, .... quite pricey

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious but a little too rich for my taste!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Seabass dish delicious, but a little overshadowed by richness of cream sauce that accompanied dish. Presentation, quality and integrity of ingredients however were top notch! Service also superb!! Had the orange creme brûlée for dessert and a little too sweet for me, got tired of eating it after a few bites. Had heirloom tomato salad to start that actually was my favorite dish of the night. Would definitely visit again, but likely wouldn't get Seabass dish again unless recipe changes a little and doesn't have that rich cream sauce.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing