We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ed's has excellant food”
Review of Ed's Steakhouse

Ed's Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ed's has excellant food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We ate at Ed's after a long day of driving. The waitress although seemed a little drill searganty while taking our order was very nice and could have not been better

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    123
    67
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good friendly service”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good friendly service makes it great place to stop especially since it's right off the PA turnpike? The food is

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Food was average but big servings. Kids menu excellent. Sirloin was cooked perfect but not great quality meat. Staff makes this restaurant perfect. They couldn't do enough to make things perfect. I overheard a staff person offering to get a patrons car and drive it closer because the patron couldn't manage the steps to her car. Still would recommend but pick hamburgers and not the sirloin or ribs

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“good, bad & indifferent”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had the Valentine Day special & everything [excerpt cheap onion rings] was just excellent. Next 2 times we went there service was below par & waitresses seemed bored & not interested in checking. We had to run one down to get bill which she finally gave us but only after clearing several tables (only1 other table active in room + it was late). My sirloin tips were tough as old shoe leather & unevenly done -- 1 piece well, next almost rare. Wife's parmesan encrusted tilapia was excellent. Other time my prime rib was all but inedible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jwhisker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were overnighting in the Hampton Inn down the road from this restaurant. It was recommended by the hotel and we were glad they did. A lovely meal of the freshest fish ( it does both steak and fish combos) but also glad we went early as it was very busy by 7.30. Obviously a popular spot with locals and travellers alike.
Lovely staff, courteous, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The meal was very reasonably priced. A great place for a good meal, a little gem for the traveller.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ed's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing