We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and cute little diner.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bedford Diner

Bedford Diner
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitehall, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and cute little diner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Went here after seeing the reviews, excellent food, they gave my b/f extra and the waitress was very attentive. Wish I could have brought them home with me. He had the fish and loved it and I had the iron steak and it was fantastic. I would go there again. Nice little town Bedford.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    65
    40
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little diner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Definitely recommend for a wonderful diner meal - large menu with breakfast served all day and good value. It is great for a simple meal on the go. We took a family member for a birthday lunch and when I asked the waitress to bring a candle out in a piece of pie the entire staff came out to sing "Happy Birthday". Very friendly and great service. Perfect for kids!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our omelets were WAY dry. Staff nice and friendly. Coffee good. It was fine for what it was but I would not go out of my way to go there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlnjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Your old fashion diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Let's keep this in perspective - its a diner, not Ruth's Chris Steakhouse! If you want a decent lunch at an affordable price, then this is your place. We stopped in on the way home from a ski trip and it suited our family just fine. People were friendly (even the customers who talked to us about the history of their town), food was fast, and what we expected. The surprise: dessert. They must have had 15 pies on the menu. So if you go, save room for dessert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seano21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
251 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great food at 1980's prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

I always find you can't go wrong ordering the special or breakfast at a local diner. We were very happy with both selections.

Service was terrific.. My waitress was. Orig from NY ( may have been the owner?).. She even brought me lemon and honey packets for my tea..a first and I liked both.

They have M- F weekly specials posted and a few are under $10. There's an 'all you can eat ' chicken & biscuits. Also, a 'two for $20' deal that includes dessert.

You can't cook meals for that price! I can't.

So, maybe I'll move to Bedford and eat there every day. Would be a real treat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocoholicjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bedford Diner also viewed

 

Been to Bedford Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing