We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go....”
Review of 10/09 Kitchen

10/09 Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: An intimate full service restaurant, serving New American cuisine using only the freshest ingredients. Featuring unique pasta and seafood dishes.
Cromwell, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must go....”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The food was wonderful, artistically presented and interesting. We were staying at the Omni Bedford Springs and choose to eat here twice rather than at the hotel again. Simply put- better prices and MUCH better food. Highly recommend this restaurant. Only complaint (if it really is a complaint) is that there is a bit too much kitchen noise...but with food like that....I'll happily put up with it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    47
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to finish”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have visited Bedford Springs resort many times but this was the first trip since this restaurant opened. While we love staying there we enjoy dining out at local establishments. We stopped in for lunch and before our lunch was over we booked reservations to come back for dinner that night and the night after. Lunch was spectacular and dinner (both nights) was even better. We consider ourselves particular when it comes to our dining choices and this was perfect on every level. It's a BYOB, only about a dozen tables and service was spot on. We loved talking to the owners, Nick and Sara, who are as passionate about their food as we were to enjoy it. I cannot express how thrilled we were to discover this gem. If you go to Bedford you must make this a must-do. We cannot wait to go back. As for highlights, I can't begin to pick out a favorite. The soups (we had two) were both wonderful. Four entrees- all fantastic. Yummy crème brulee. Lunch sandwiches amazing. Great food, great service and charming owners. What more could you want? I'd share pics but all I have are plates licked clean. Yep, that good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maynecorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best places I have ever eaten, and I have had the privilege to dine in some of the best venues in the US. Main (fish) dishes were superb, as were the salads and artichoke appetizer. Owner Sara was a wonderful host, and told us the story of how her husband and co-owner Nick decided to go to the Pittsburgh Culinary Institute after his military service was complete and he didn't know what to do next with his life. Great call Nick, you found your niche. Service was friendly and helpful. They are working on their liquor license, so for now BYOB.
If you are in the area, don't miss it. Reservations a must.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a real gem”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a lovely dinner at 10/09 Kitchen and enjoyed it so much we returned for lunch the next day. Sara (the co-owner who handles the front of the house) is a delight and made sure everything was first-rate. Her husband Nic (they were married on 10/09 of 2011 -- which is how they chose the name) was chef at the Crystal Room at the Omni Bedford Springs and clearly knows what he is doing. We were told this was the best restaurant in Bedford and it certainly seemed true from our experience.

P.S. The fig and cheese flatbread is sensational. In fact, all of the dishes we had were excellent. This is a place to go if you are in or near Bedford.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a must stop for dinner when you are in the Bedford area. Crabcake appetizer, Scallops and Flat Iron steak were all outstanding. Highly encouraged to make reservations.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NIonadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 10/09 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing