We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable bed in bedford!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Merchantville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“affordable bed in bedford!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

judy’s motel was a great place for us to rest our heads for the evening, as we were driving through on our way to cleveland. on our road trip we wanted somewhere simple to sleep and head out the next morning.

positives
- bill checked us in and we felt safe right away, he was very sweet, talked to us about where we were headed and recommended we check out the “coffee pot” the next morning. you should check it out too!
- room was simple, clean – just what we were looking for to catch some zzz’s.
- price is more than right - very cheap.
- bedford pa is a nice town so if you did want to check it out and stay someplace cheap this would be a good place to do it.
- we like retro and the bathrooms at judys are retro! we craved being at a motel that took us back in time!
- close to a sheetz which is useful for snacks and other things.

negatives
- some car noise from the road.
- might not be everyone’s cup of tea.
- rooms may be too outdated for some.

we would definitely return to judy's if passing through the bedford area and needing a place to sleep for the night!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacasRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    45
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
47
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I found Judy's Motel on Trip Advisor, and decided to give it a try. I'm very glad we did. You can't beat the price, $50. for a weekend night for a room with free wifi, 2 double beds, coffee maker, air conditioning. We parked right outside our room, it's an old style basic hotel - no pool, restaurant or breakfast. But at this price we were able to purchase breakfast at Both Judy and her husband are lovely people, and offered local information and suggestions. The room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. You do have to arrive before 10:00 PM to check in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank idlewood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Reminds me of the little motels you see from the 50's. It is clean, bug free, maid service daily, the couple that owns the place is very nice and will help you find things to do. I will stay there any time I go near the area. Great little place to be, and very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Meade, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stay at Judy's about one time per year, in the month of July. The staff is always friendly and very helpful when we have a need or a question. The rooms are smaller that most of the locations that we stay, but that is part of the atmosphere of the location. My in-laws have be staying here on vacation for the past 30+ years and have had no complaints about the staff or the facilities,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stargazerken73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here based on the positive feedback here on Trip Advisor. The place was consistent with the ratings; this is a classic 1960 vintage motel that is literally owner-occupied: The husband & wife who own and run the motel live in the house attached to the property, and the motel's office is a converted sun porch.

The room itself was small - a bed, desk, chair, TV was about it. Separate small but functional bathroom. Everything worked and was immaculate. Baseboard heat, wall-mounted a/c with a fan that be left on for white noise.

Decent and free Wifi service too.

For $40 + tax for one night, Judy's offers excellent value.

Coffeemaker in room, and soft drinks are available at the office (for 50 cents!) according to a posted sign.

The owners make the difference; Bill and Delores Beideman clearly put themselves into the property and are eager to make things right and will cheerfully provide recommendations on restaurants and activities in the area.

Definitely worth a return trip. Oh...remember to say 'hi' to Sneakers, the Beidemans' cat who guards the property...

Room Tip: The owners request that you not call the hotel or check in after 10 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdcuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stopped here on the way east, based on TripAdvisor reviews. We called ahead to make sure we had a place, and we were met by the owner upon arrival. He seemed happy to see us and took us to our room and showed us all of the "features." It was a nice beginning to a pleasant stay. The motel and our room were indeed from the 50's, but it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I didn't mind walking around the room in my bare feet, which, as you know, you often don't want to do. Overall it was a great value and we would definitely stay again. The owner gave us a few suggestions for places to eat, and we visited one that he wasn't too excited about--he was right, not surprisingly. Although the Jean Bonnet restaurant is supposedly historic, it doesn't look like it from the inside and the service and food were so-so. I'd go with his recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

We had a great overnight stay in Febraury - I doubt if you will find a better place to stay at that rate. Clean, neat, and everything you need. Friendly and very professional service. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Werner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage

Property: Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
Address: 3521 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-1124
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bedford
#5 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Judy's Motel all rooms are ground level with at-door parking. We offer queen size or two double beds, in-room courtesy coffee, well-maintained clean rooms, direct dial phones with data ports, no hidden charges and free local calls, 50-channel 25' cable TV w/ remote, room controlled heat and AC, tourist info, and discount ski lift packages. "Clean, secure, comfortable rooms ... at reasonable prices." This is the goal we set for ourselves. This is the goal that we achieve every day at Judy's Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judys Hotel Bedford
Judys Motel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing