We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch the Historic Hotel Tour if you can”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My wife and I had a great two night stay recently. Others have commented on the attentive staff, great food, welcoming porches and beautiful, clean rooms, but I would like to add that the historic hotel tour provided by the concierge is a wonderful way to appreciate the historic significance of the hotel. Nancy did a great job showing off the historic areas and explaining the evolution of the hotel facilities. If you are there on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday, don’t hesitate to take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Everyone in our party loved the porches on the historic side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

We are delighted that you were able to enjoy Nancy's historic tour of the property. We have such an interesting history and Nancy knows how to bring it to life. It was a pleasure for us to read how much you enjoyed your time at our resort and we hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,639 - 3,645 of 4,153 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

My wife and I had a very relaxing 4 day, 3 night stay at Bedford Springs Resort this past weekend. Although the resort was crowded, we never felt crowded in the spa, dining rooms, or at the pools. The service provided was top notch, and the bed was the most comfortable we have yet to find on any vacation in the past several years.

Room Tip: Both spa side or resort side rooms are fabulous. Choose based on what you plan to do during your st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

We are glad you had a relaxing stay at the Omni Bedford Springs. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We loved our two nights at Bedford Springs. Loved food in the tavern, breakfast buffet in the Crystal room and dinner at the 1769! I asked for recipes three times and they willingly supplied! Great place for easy hike, challenging bike ride using rentals from pro shop, shopping in downtown Bedford. Loved pool and service by the pool. Highly recommend a room in the old section where you get rocking chairs on the balcony (shared) outside your room. Coffee every morning watching the clouds skirt the mountain across from the hotel was delightful!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

What a pleasure for us to read about your experience at the Omni Bedford Springs. We are glad that you enjoyed everything from dining, to biking, to relaxing on our porches. The next time you are in need of an escape we hope you will once again consider us for your destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

What a wonderful place to kick back and enjoy life! This is a five star. Location for everything. The service is top rate. The facilities are elegant. The food is great and we never miss a opportunity to dine in the Crystal Room. The indoor pool is unique in that it is large enough to do some serious swimming. The golf course is a good test without being over the top in difficulty. We prefer it over nemacolin Woodlands.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank durhamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Kicking back and enjoying life is exactly what guests of the Omni Bedford Springs are supposed do! Thank you for choosing us as one of your favorite places to get away and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for a long weekend with fantastic amenities! It was so hot when we were there that we mainly spent our time by the pool! Fantastic service poolside where you can have your cocktails delivered to you while sat in the water!

Only one gripe - they need to sort out their geocaching experience for the kids! Very frustrating for my 5 year old - great idea, no great execution!

Very comparable to Nemacolin!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantersontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for your review of the Omni Bedford Springs and your feedback regarding the geocaching experience. We will revisit the set up to make sure that it is an enjoyable experience for all ages. We appreciate you staying with us and hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I cannot say enough nice things about this resort. We just returned from three nights on the taste of bedford package. The food in the steakhouse was terrific ( try the bone-in ribeye and the seafood tower), the golf course was one of the best I have ever played, and in better condition than most private courses, but the highlight of the resort is it's people. Each and every member of the staff was exceptional from the waitress who found the last two bottles of the wine we liked in catering and then reserved them for us to the golf course staff who made sure our golf experience was as problem free as possible ( it rained on and off every day). Ron ,the head golf pro, went out of his way on a daily basis to make sure we were as happy as possible given the weather. We hope to return this fall.

Room Tip: Try the new wing overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

We are proud to read that you were well taken care of by our associates during your recent stay at the Omni Bedford Springs. It will be a pleasure for us to share your review with our team and especially Ron. Thank you for allowing us to read about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for a fall getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at Bedford Springs for our "mini-moon" immediately after our New Year's Eve wedding. This hotel and spa is an ABSOLUTE GEM. It was exactly what we needed: comfortable room, relaxing spa, and amazing food.
Our standard room was perfect for the 14+ hours of sleep we needed; the spa (facial and couples massage) was relaxing and rejuvenating; the food was simply fantastic...and all of this in the "off-season"/wintertime! It even snowed while we were there - beautiful!
We plan on coming back to Bedford Springs for our one-year anniversary!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apcrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are honored that you chose the Omni Bedford Springs for your mini-moon and are excited that you plan to return on your anniversary. It will be our pleasure to help make it another special occasion for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
738 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
17 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £117 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing