We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've been to this resort twice, both times for a business retreat, and have great experiences both times. Rooms are beautiful, decor throughout is cozy but up to date (not a museum feel, and not too precious). Springs are amazing, spa services and comfort top notch, and the food is superior to most places accommodating 100+ people for a 2-day event. The suites are stunning, the regular rooms spacious and well appointed. The grounds are lovely and the hiking trails are a nice way to spend some outdoor time. My colleagues enjoyed the golf course as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,759
    665
    178
    67
    39
See reviews for
763
1,848
72
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a favorite get-away for me and for everyone I have referred. It is a beautiful area of Pennsylvania, "old-world" hotel, wonderfully restored. Great spa experiences, wonderful spring water pool, nice walking trails. Rooms are very nicely appointed - very comfortable, great staff in the hotel and restaurants. Every visit is a 5-star experience. The only negative is the daily resort fee which I think could be a bit lower, or eliminated. This is not an inexpensive place to stay and paying the resort fee on top of the room rate can be a negative for some.

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed in has been virtually the same. If it is a first or special occasion, a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49MD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A true 5 star resort. Great Service, excellent dining and amenities. Try to go in the Summer when the pool is open, but anytime of the year is beautiful. Like stepping back in time to a simpler era when folks would journey to the great hotels for R&R and to escape the cities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pittsburghparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
We are glad you enjoyed stepping back in time at the Omni Bedford Springs. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

While not a budget hotel by any means they have captured the feel of a golden age that most have only read about or seen in movies. The grounds, the buildings, the decor are simply amazing but overall the staff made this a great place. One of the few times where the professional pictures on their website actually don't do it justice. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clinton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We just returned from a weekend away and had a wonderful visit. We had our children (ages 9, 7, and 4) and they enjoyed the hiking and pool. The room was clean and comfortable and the service wonderful. We really enjoyed the decor of the hotel including the numerous photos of visitors from days past, postcards and scenery from the 1800s. We did have a chance to visit the spa which was just wonderful - definitely would recommend if you have a chance. Go early to your spa appointment to take advantage of the hot tub/cool tub, aroma therapy steam area, lounge area with snacks etc.
The only reason the hotel was not an excellent rating for me was the food - way overpriced and just not that good. I had ordered from a special menu from a collection of award winning recipes and got a single $8 burnt empanada. I would recommend going off site if you have time to visit some of the other area Bedford restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
We are delighted that your family could enjoy a weekend getaway to the Omni Bedford Springs. We appreciate all of your complimentary comments but also your feedback regarding your meals. We will share your review with our Chef and we hope it won't prevent you from staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I just returned from my second trip to the Omni Bedford Springs Resort. The first time my friends and I met there for a girl's weekend was a year after the grand hotel reopened. We were impressed then and had many fond memories from that first visit. The hotel has only improved since then and was absolutely wonderful. It is beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed our stay and our time at the spa very much. We stayed in the spa area of the hotel on the back of the property and it was very, very quiet. The view from the front is probably better but we felt it would get loud with weddings, people hanging out at the fire pit, etc. We loved the Bedford Baths in the spa area. It added a little something extra to the traditional spa experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkippingThroughLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great venue. Beautiful hotel. Rooms were very clean. Meals were very good. Dining facilities were very nice. We will be coming back as family to enjoy the pool as our daughter loves swimming. The investors made a great decision in renovating this treasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
663 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
71 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing