We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Great hotel, good restaurants, good service, great location, springs. Summer or winter, nice indoor pool. My wife thinks that the spa is very nice as a space but their massage is not good, very soft. We like the food and we aslo visit Beford and have lunch there in some very cozy small restaurants. Once we went for ski at Blue knob, small but fine for us, 20 min drive from the hotel, there was a package for ski.
In general the hotel is great, clean, nice, with a special character, after all it used to be the summer White House!

Room Tip: Stay close to the ront desk bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,355 - 3,361 of 4,103 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Not a surprise but this is a lovely place to have a business meeting. Great decor, attentive staff, excellent food and memorable location. This was the second convention I've attended here and I would gladly go to another here without hesitation. I also would love to come back for pleasure and sample more of the spa offerings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Recently visited for our anniversary. Our second trip to this hotel and it certainly did not disappoint! So much to offer for all ages. A rare gem tucked away in the valley. It is a must visit for anyone seeking that extra special customer service experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lovely resort and a special thank you to our waitress in the Crystal room, Liz, who served my wife and I our dinner on June 13, 2013. We told Liz about my wife's dietary restrictions and she went "above and beyond" to make certain that my wife's order was appropriate for her. In addition, Liz determined what my wife was able to eat for dessert, and called the pastry chef, Rachel, and Rachel made a special dessert. My wife was thrilled that she was able to enjoy dessert after a very, very good meal. Our heartfelt thanks to Liz and Rachel for making our dinner at the Crystal Room a great memory of our stay at the Omni Bedford Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I come to this resort a few times throughout the year. We always have a very nice experience. The service is top notch. Restaurants are fabulous. One of the nicest Spas around and we love the history associated with this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank LAWRENCE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I know that many people feel that the Omni Bedford Springs is too expensive. However, the service and the accommodations are well worth the price. The rooms are large. comfortable, and well appointed. The staff, at every level, are so nice and eager to help. And there is definitely something magical in the waters.

The grounds offer ample opportunities for those who want to enjoy the outdoors from biking to hiking the trails. Also recently added are off-site horseback riding sessions.

For those desiring to see the town of Bedford, the Omni provides free shuttle service.

The spa is incredible. I highly encourage you to book a service so that you can enjoy the Bedford Baths. And I would match the therapists -- from the massage therapist to the manicurists -- to those at the Canyon Ranch.

It is a delightful place for a romantic getaway, a family trip, or just to recharge you batteries. Also, the hotel offers many packages to choose from that would work with almost any budget.

Bottom line, the Omni Bedford Springs is worth every penny.

Room Tip: For those on a budget, book a room in the historic section. For those with money to spare, upgrade t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

From the moment you arrive till your departure you receive outstanding customer service. John, the bellman is very welcoming! He valet parked our car, brought out luggage to the room and showed us our room. My husband enjoyed golfing and I received a pedicure and hair services at the spa. The spa is beautiful and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank schaeferm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
443 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
16 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £133 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing