We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
“First Class Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The spa, food and rooms are all first class. The staff is always accommodating. We were there when the temperature was 7 degrees and my husband left his heavy coat at home by mistake. When we wanted to go to Bedford, he only had a fleece jacket. The valet noticed and lent him one of the valet coats. Service beyond what is expected, always.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,608
    628
    167
    64
    37
See reviews for
719
1,762
66
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had a wonderful New Year's Eve at Bedford Springs. Stayed three days and thoroughly enjoyed each of them. Very relaxing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nicely done in the spa sections. Pool was great. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas and we felt like we were back in time at a resort during the holidays. Great feel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank greeneyes514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolanville, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great place for a romantic getaway. Arriving on Friday and departing on a Sunday we found the resort met all of our expectations!

We started with a couples massage that was more than amazing. Make sure you come very early (at least an hour) and bring a swim suit, if you have an appointment and take advantage of the steam room and therapy pools as well as the relaxing area before your massage.

After our massage we had reservations at the 1796 room. The staff was very nice and helpful. The steaks and everything that we ordered was AMAZING. The price is worth it, get the mashed potatoes for the side dish.

On Saturday we took a trip into the town of Bedford and walked around until we found a local guide magazine (at HeBrew coffee) and decided to take the covered bridge tour. It was a nice drive and great scenery.

During the trip we had breakfast in bed each day. We found this so be so amazing, one of our favorite parts was the home made marshmallows and whip cream for the hot cocoa.

Nothing was disappointing about the hotel and the staff.

So why not an excellent rating? Well, honestly it was the amount of kids that took away that special ambiance that we were looking for. The family above us just ran back and forth all day and night. When I did call the staff they did go right up and that was great. It didn't stop them from running right away at 9am. I am not saying all kids are bad or that they shouldn't be there. I am saying that you need to respect other guests in a Spa....

The only thing we will change for next time, yes there will be a next time, is we will be on the top floor.

Room Tip: For a quieter room go up a few floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A wonderful place to get away. A very historical resort completely modernized. Many activities are available on site, or sit by a fireplace or in the solarium and drink wine while you make new friends. Also a cute town is only two miles away. One of the best things about it is the staff. Every single person is friendly. Have a problem? Just tell someone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LarryW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollidaysburg, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a wonderful time. Package deal included overnight stay, 5 course dinner NY eve, open bar, dancing to a live band and brunch NY day. Can go as a single couple or have a table of friends. Ran from 6:30 til 1am. Staff was courteous, friendly, and very accomadating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Awesome service. Extremely friendly staff. Lovely hikes, swimming pool, etc. We took a quick trip to the Flight 93 9/11 Memorial which is only 30-35 minutes away. Overall our experience was fantastic. The hotel has exceptional service. Great place for kids.

Room Tip: I prefer the older buildings to the newer one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclean, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

this hotel is like no other. relaxing and peaceful. completely charming, with the updated and yet historical architecture. what a great restoration job. feels so authentic and yet still up to date, somehow. . easy to get to but feels like a world away. great service and friendly people.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing