We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
butler
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Took my Mom there for a couple of days. Her and my Dad used to go there 30 years ago, and she wanted to go back to see the changes. Loved it, as usual, great service. My only complaint was where our room was located, the employees walked right past the room.
The staff is always helpful and willing to go the extra for you.
Spa is great. We really love this place, quiet, relaxing and lovely!

Room Tip: Just ask where the room is located. I didn't like not being able to open the curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavenderButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,759
    665
    178
    67
    39
See reviews for
763
1,848
72
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
259 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Recently blessed with a generous gift to stay at Bedford Springs. Had never heard of it till about a year ago. Hugh hotel, great service, top rated spa. Hotel is over two hundred years old, decayed and closed in the 1980's, rebuilt and reopened in 2007. Summer White House for James Buchanan. Convenient from PA Turnpike and Interstate 70. Out of the way but worth checking out. Just outside the town of Bedford which has a nice selection of shops. Can be pricey but decent rates available and worth keeping an eye out for. Enjoyed our stay, enjoyed the restaurants and the ladies enjoyed the spa. Hotel consist of 5 or 6 long buildings built at different times all connected by endless hallways that are a joy to walk. Color pallet of hotel spaces is wonderful. Rooms and bathrooms very nice, bed a little soft, you sink into them, some noise comes through from neighboring rooms. Mineral springs pool available to all guest. Only used the indoor pool because it was winter, outdoor pool available in summer. Excellent place for families. Staff was very relaxed, very helpful and very friendly. Ate at the Crystal Room for Breakfast, recommend the oatmeal brulee, breakfast buffet available for $22, service was very good. Ate at the Tavern for dinner, food was good quality, wait service was just okay. There was a little confusion over the 1792 room, normally closed on Sundays, it was open this Sunday for holidays but by the time we found out it was booked. Make reservations for dinner well in advance. There in the cold of winter but still plenty to do, I can only imagine how much this place buzzes in the warmer weather. Plenty of hiking trails around hotel, and one of the nations oldest golf courses. We enjoyed our brief stay, would love to go again.

Room Tip: Will probably have to pay a little more for front lawn view but worth it. Back of hotel has outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is quite impressive when you first see it. It exudes history (inside and outside) and doesn't disappoint. The rates seem expensive for the area. The hotel felt virtually empty on the night we stayed. Business travelers may be disappointed by the lack of accessible power outlets (we found only one unused wall outlet - none near the desk or nightstands). The staff is exceptional. We were there for a special event, so we didn't visit the spa or take advantage of the spa services. I suspect the spa is why most guests go there. I was told by my friends (and frequent guests of the hotel) that it's an amazing place to stay during the warmer months, when you can walk the grounds. All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay at this historic hotel and plan to go there again in the warmer months.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Another fantastic stay at the Omni Bedford Springs resort during the winter holidays. From the minute you pull up and are greeted by the valet team to the time where they open the door for you and say farewell, you are treated to the best of the best. The staff at the resort is amazing, everyone has a smile and are glad that you are there to visit. Friendly, courteous and engaging. Plus, the property is such a gem, from the indoor spring-fed pool to the spa to the restaurants, it just doesn't get any better. Prepare for relaxation and calm in a gorgeous environment, especially around Christmas when the decorations are up.
Even though it is luxury, and the interiors are elegant, it's a great place for kids. Plenty of hallways to explore, steps and grand staircases to climb. Upon check-in your child should be treated to an Omni activity backpack - thank you! The little fun touches were not overlooked by our 3 year old.
I had a chance to have a massage this trip and the spa facilities are far better than many others that I've been to, including the Williamsburg Spa. Again, the staff is friendly and welcoming, ready to help you unwind. Springs Eternal spa includes a bathing ritual with a shower, sauna, cold plunge pool and a hot tub to get you started. Then you relax in the salon on dreamy stuffed lounges and enjoy refreshments prior to your service. After my massage I had to spend some time back in the salon to take it all in one more time.
We enjoyed dinners at the tavern and the chophouse, where the chophouse dinner eclipsed a recent dinner at the Capital Grill. The Crystal Dining Room is always a great spot for a departure breakfast buffet. Even though it was terribly cold, we even tried making s'mores at the firepit. They light the fire every night (when the wind isn't too hard) and have blankets ready for brave winter souls.
All in all, this is an amazing place. I can't wait to make my next reservation.

Room Tip: Splurge for a porch room if you can, rocking away on one of the large porches is just another layer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sensitiveartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roslyn heights, ny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

this hotel is a must stay at if you are traveling west or east on interstate 76 and you have a pet with you. there are other "pet freiendly" hotels in the area, but this hotel is worth the cost as it is magnificent. omni has outdone themselves and though we could not stay to take advantage of the hotel amenities, we will be back. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for four days at the Omni Bedford Springs for a mini-honeymoon and enjoyed every second of our visit. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful and the staff were courteous and went out of their way to meet our every need. We were treated like family at the Omni and would highly recommend visiting this resort to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing place to unwind and be pampered. The food at all of the resort's restaurants was delicious and again, the staff went above and beyond.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was great to finally get to Bedford Springs. We really enjoyed our stay, especially our room in the Spa Wing and the spa visit. The service was excellent all around. It was a busy holiday weekend so it wasn't super quiet (lots of kids), the hotel was out of many menu items (food and beverage) and I would like to see a wider room service and wine menu. We definitely look forward to returning. It's a quick trip from DC area, only 2 1/2 hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GrapeOccasions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
663 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
71 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing