We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, United States
1 review
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

You can't go wrong at Omni Bedford Springs. Beautiful location, with fantastic guest service. The spa will make your experience even better, don't pass it up! The town of Bedford has good shopping including a chocolate shop that is wonderful. The staff of the Omni will drive you into town and pick you up when you are ready. I can not recommend this resort enough. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,759
    665
    178
    67
    39
See reviews for
763
1,848
72
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The bedford Springs Spa & Resort take a beautifully restored and maintained historic facility and adds all of the modern day luxuries you could ask for. We stayed at the resort over a long winter weekend that was one of the coldest in decades. The well appointed room, incredibly comfortable bed and linens and the historical nature of the facility made for an incredibly enjoyable stay despite the harsh weather outside. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. The Sunday brunch at the Crystal Room was exquisite. My wife and I are already planning another visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I met my friend in Bedford for our annual vacation. The staff is attentive and gracious-from the Valets to the Maitre D' of the 1796 House. The main lobby was beautifully appointed with comfortable chairs around gas fireplaces, perfect for sitting and enjoying the sumptuous surroundings. Our room was beautifully appointed, clean and very comfortable (love the feather bed bolsters!). We some how were given a handicap accessible room, which meant our bathroom was not quite as user-friendly as one would hope. In particular the height of the shower head meant I had to duck down to wash my hair, and the lack of a lip lead to a flooded bathroom any time either of us showered. We were also very close to the elevator, so there was consent dinging from the elevator early in the morning and later in the evening and some of the guests of the benefit held in close proximity may have been over-served. Aside from that, I have no complaints about the stay.
We enjoyed a peaceful Saturday morning relaxing by the beautiful mineral-fed pool before heading to the spa for an afternoon of pampering. The spa was amazing. We completed the Bedford Bath ritual. I was slightly baffled by how to operate the deluge showers properly but that did not hamper my enjoyment. The relaxation room was comfortable and oh so peaceful, which wonderful lounge chairs and tea to enjoy while unwinding and preparing for treatments. I had the eternal glow facial with Kira, who was wonderful. We also had pedicures, which was a perfect way to wrap up our spa day.

I would love to come back some day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windber
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Beautiful accomadations in the heart of Bedford, Pa. It is charming with the wrap around porch for your enjoyment and yet it features all the modern conveniences you need to have a relaxing time. I love how it is nestled in its own area with no through traffic to provide the solace you need to have a nice time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 503lorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Bedford Springs was exceptional for our annual executive development. We have utilized this location in February for the past 3 years. it is centrally located and provides the atmosphere to do 3 days of work into a day and half.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

a 24-hour stay felt like a retreat from the world. Time to enjoy excellent food, a beautiful room, a soothing dip in the mineral pool, a dinner & dancing event and a historical tour. Theresa, the concierge, is so welcoming and gives an outstanding tour; make sure you allow time to do this as it adds to your understanding and appreciation of what this resort overcame to become the stellar location it is today.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SerbianBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our stay was awesome. the room mix up was addressed quickly and to our satisfaction. The staff went above and beyond all my expectations. We always love our stay at The Bedford Springs. This is a beautiful historic resort. Anyone should have a superb time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
663 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
71 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing