We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Little touches”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was great. First, they brought a huge cupcake to my room for my birthday (which was three days away!) and based on my Omni preferred member requests-two men brought my down pillows and extra towels. The food was great. Hotel in General is beautiful. Doorman knows his history of the hotel! He's a real gem. Took awhile twice to get my car back from valet (no self parking). Hotel reminds me of the Shining in a weird way. Good stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TouristTrap9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,759
    665
    178
    67
    39
See reviews for
763
1,848
72
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were treated extremely well by staff on all levels. Our first welcome was just as warm as our final good-bye. I went to Omni Bedford with two of my closest friends and we were all in need of relaxation and tranquility. We received just that at this property. Our rooms were perfect, the view was perfect, the service was impeccable and our stay was exactly what we hoped it would be. Our room was in the spa wing and when we return, we will request the same. We got to take advantage of the spa services, dinner at 1796 and the Crystal Dining Room. All experiences were superb. Dinner at 1796 and the Crystal Dining Room were exceptional and breakfast in the Crystal Dining Room was exceptional as well. No complaints! While all staff were accommodating, gracious and friendly, Scott, in particular, was a stand out for me. He made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we said our goodbyes. We collectively thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maeliacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were treated extremely well by staff on all levels. Our first welcome was just as warm as our final good-bye. I went to Omni Bedford with two of my closest friends and we were all in need of relaxation and tranquility. We received just that at this property. Our rooms were perfect, the view was perfect, the service was impeccable and our stay was exactly what we hoped it would be. Our room was in the spa wing and when we return, we will request the same. We got to take advantage of the spa services, dinner at 1796 and the Crystal Dining Room. All experiences were superb. Dinner at 1796 and the Crystal Dining Room were exceptional and breakfast in the Crystal Dining Room was exceptional as well. No complaints! While all staff were accommodating, gracious and friendly, Scott, in particular, was a stand out for me. He made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we said our goodbyes. We collectively thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maeliacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

From finding Omni Bedford Springs online, to booking reservations, to meeting Scott at the entrance of the hotel, to our experience at the spa...the service was IMPECCABLE. It was a quick get away for myself and 2 friends that turned into a weekend of elegant relaxation. The staff at Omni made it all the more worthwhile. Its day 3 of our check out and we're still raving about the weekend. If you're looking for modern, upscale go to Wall Street...this hotel is preserved in its essence and wouldn't change anything about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Onika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Plesant, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was a mother- daughter weekend and we both had a great time. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The Spa experience was wonderful and the dining was some of the best I have ever had. I don't spend this much on a get-away but felt the time my daughter and I had together was worth it once in a while.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 838kimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My friends and I decided to have a rest and rejuvenate weekend and chose the Omni Bedford Springs Resort and I'm so happy we did. Scott, the gentleman who greeted us upon our arrival; Jeremy, our awesome bellhop; Betsy who helped us book our spa treatments, and Angela who was so very patient with us during the booking process, all made this a trip to remember. The property was beautiful and relaxing from the minute we arrived to when we sadly checked out. We enjoyed afternoon tea on Friday, dinner at 1796, breakfast and dinner in the Crystal Room and spent a good 4-5 hours at the spa and there was still so much more to do! The rooms were beautiful and clean (thanks, JoAnn!), the grounds were very well manicured, the hotel has been beautifully restored. The best part about this getaway was that it was close enough to enjoy the drive to and from, yet far enough away to feel like an escape from the DC, MD, VA area. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

very relaxing stay with wonder spa and delicious food. you will not be disappointed. Tip: bring a bottle of wine or booze with you. My boyfriend and i got charged $56 for two drinks. They were doubles but that is a little pricey for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
663 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
71 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing