We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully decorated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
“Beautifully decorated”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A lovely hotel with historical period accoutrements and furnishings. Definitely not a "chain" hotel; it has a distinctive decor that you will not find elsewhere. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. Visit when the weather is warm and you can sit on the veranda or walk the grounds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barry And Holle... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,648
    638
    168
    64
    37
See reviews for
735
1,784
67
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very nicely set off the Pa Turnpike, this historic inn has beautiful surroundings and a very nice spa and golf course. Only problem we had was getting our bags to our room in a timely fashion and when she found out, one of the front desk staff ended up bringing them herself as it was a very busy time for the bell staff. Enjoyed our time and look forward to going another time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tunamanig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are considered platinum members of this hotel, and we feel we did not get what we promised when it came to our room. This was very disappointing. We were promised an upgrade, but did not receive. The refrigerator and safe were broken.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with regard to your most recent stay and for informing us of the condition of the safe and refrigerator in this particular room. I assure you that our engineering and housekeeping teams are addressing these items.

Most importantly, however, I truly regret that you found your room type unsatisfactory with regard to your Select Guest Membership status. As our Loyalty Ambassador has advised, we will sincerely strive to improve upon your next stay.

Again, I thank you for assisting us with improving the quality of our rooms and our Select Guest program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bethlehem PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I received a one night gift card from my stepdaughter and her husband. Great gift but a complete hassle using it. First off, the gift card was not credited even though it was put on a credit card. My son-in-law had to call and speak to the manager. Got the reservation and then arrived showing them the gift card. On check in was told they still needed a credit card on file but nothing would be charged on it due to the fact we already had a one night stay gift card. Well guess what, they attempted to charge my credit card. I purposely gave my card with the low limit because I just had the feeling this is what was going to happen. I went to the front desk AGAIN and showed them the gift card..She said ok and took the gift card at 930 am. We checked out. Trying to get our vehicle from the valet and he states we haven't checked out yet and owe!! Back to the desk again! They tried to make us pay for that room 3 times! I was afraid to actually leave just in case they called the cops. I am still watching my cards for more charges and it was a gift. And a turn down service just left himself in our room a 530 pm. Turn down at 530 pm? Beautiful place, but it should not have been such a hassle with paying. Kinda spoiled it for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank durdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the confusion and inconvenience caused by this situation. We take great pride in making our check-in/check-out process as seamless as possible so that each and every guest walks away stress free and looking forward to their next visit. It is obvious from your description that we fell far short in this regard and again, I offer our apologies. I assure you that this matter will be discussed in detail with our Front Desk Team so that better training measures may be implemented.

I am hopeful that you will consider another visit with us and allow us to provide the positive experience you were expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I love Bedford Springs Spa and Resort. We have stayed there 5 times in the last 3 years. Sadly, the last visit was most disappointing. We made our reservation 3 months in advance and requested a "front" facing room. That did not happen. Then, when we arrived in the room, it reeked of smoke. The front desk did provide a new room, but, again, face the back!! It sounded as if the guests above us were bowling all night. Of course, we can't blame the resort for this. Will we go again, probably, but we hope this review will be taken seriously or it will be the last time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 903MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have returned to the resort numerous times and I assure you we will take your review very seriously. We are grateful that you have provided these comments so that we can work with you to improve upon this particular visit – we want you to always feel that this is your “home away from home” as most of our repeat guests are fond of saying. I assure you we will do everything we can to make your next visit far more memorable than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you are looking for a spa getaway then consider this hotel. What a hidden gem. The mountains are beautiful and the hotel staff and amenities are superior. You can stay on the historic side of the hotel or the "newer" side closer to the spa. I have only stayed near the spa and I highly recommend these rooms. The Spa is great and setting is lovely. All of the staff is eager to please. Although the food at the hotel is really good there are some great restaurants in the quaint little town. (10/09 is fantastic!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 637tracyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Would come back again! Love the old-fashioned appeal with all the modern conveniences! One could tell that alot of work was put into preserving this place. Nice outdoor activities as well. Went on 2 hikes. Dinner at 1796 was awesome!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank carolsZ8065HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
347 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
644 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing