We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Superior hotel, staff, food and comfort. Beautiful setting for vacation, business, weddings. Have been here quite a number of times and had one of our daughter's wedding here. Cannot say enough good things about Bedford Springs and their entire organization. Its a well deserved break from the ordinary.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank manymillionmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,700
    648
    173
    65
    38
See reviews for
745
1,814
70
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My two friends and I had an amazing relaxing wonderful weekend. We are part of the same company and have very stressful jobs. The people who work a the resort are so geniunely kind and caring - all from the parking attendant to the cleaning crew. We felt so much at home. Kudos to the management team for creating this wonderful environment

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I chose this as a weekend getaway for our "baby-moon". The location was excellent, the amenities were top notch, and the service couldn't be beat. Whether golfing or using the spa, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at Bedford Springs. There is plenty to do there and the surrounding area. Hiking, biking, boating is close, swimming indoor and outdoor. The pool was very crowded as it was a hot day. The food was great and we also ate in town at Jean Bonnet Tavern which we also enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having lived in the Maryland area for 5+ years we've never explored the area around, but once we stumbled upon the Omni Resorts we were taken by the elegance and proximity to our home. Our drive and check in process was seamless. The grounds of the resort was impeccable and the buildings well taken care of, filled with history. The only con we have is not staying longer. Best sleep we've had in awhile also. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Love the history of this resort. The staff are wonderful and made us feel pampered! The food is excellent. The spa is luxurious! Love all the choices of food, the outdoor and indoor swimming experience. We are not golfers, but met quite a few people that were there just for the golf. Plus it is close to great shopping in the historic town of Bedford. Love the shops in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMurray, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a great time untio it was time to go to bed. Waaaaay too loud and no real staff intervention. Will seriously reconsider giving them one more chance, just don't go when they have a group function.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing