We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed a two night visit in July for a mini family reunion. The hotel is very nice and the service quality is most impressive. Beautiful location in Bedford Pa. Hotel staff is outstanding and very friendly. Enjoyed great food in the 1796 Room (best steak in years here) and the facilities were all well run (golf, spa, pool, biking). The resort is somewhat expensive, but the experience is worth it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,827
    681
    187
    73
    41
See reviews for
789
1,896
74
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We loved our time at this hotel. Beautiful grounds, nice rooms, and wonderful restaurants. Staff worth mentioning that went above and beyond were Scott (he is the nice guy at the front door that greets you). He told us so much about the hotel, it's history and some fun suggestions on what to do while there during the weekend. He was such a nice guy and deserves lots of recognition!!! The hotel should be lucky to have him on their staff.
On the downside, the lady (did not get her name, but has short brown hair and wear glasses) who works at the Concierge desk never smiled at us, when we asked her what to do indoors (due to inclement weather) she name zero recommendations,just looked at us like ghosts. Each time we saw her and approached, she was just unfriendly and seemed truly bothered to be doing her job. A complete difference from Scott. I think management NEEDS to train this lady on kind customer service and how to make indoor hotel suggestions to guests. She should have promoted events
going on (like the cooking class for instance),but never did.
Another fail, the service in the dining area was good, and food was good, but they served the food so fast that it took away from the concept of a relaxing dinner. This happened at both the Tavern and 1796. Slow down the service, guests are there to relax. It is a resort after all.
There are so many great things about this place (indoor/outdoor pool, spa, rooms, food), but certain things require some major attention by management.

Room Tip: this is place is pet friendly. You may hear dogs barking in the early morning. Kind of a fail esp if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetting79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We actually saw this on Groupon for a great price and, although it was less than 40 miles from Johnstown, PA where we had been to the AAABA baseball tournament for 3 years in a row, we had never heard of it. It was equidistant for our children coming from Charlottesville, VA, Philly, and east of Cleveland. The grounds are lovely, the rooms comfortable and attractive, and the surrounding area just lovely. Great retreat spot. I enjoyed reading the variety of historical plaques and framed writings throughout the hotel...
We did have a problem checking in...one of our rooms was not available due to a water problem. The hotel was booked that night. My son-in-law negotiated for a great room the next two nights and we finagled the first night in 3 instead of 4 rooms.
My husband insists the $22.00 breakfast buffet is overpriced...I figure it goes with the territory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Bedford Springs Hotel is an impeccably restored grand hotel that proudly displays its 200 years of history in photographs and ornamentation throughout its extensive common spaces. We enjoyed the guided tour of the hotel as much as the exceptional recreational facilities that have been added to attract guests of all ages.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 365gregorym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venetia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you love Pa. history and Beautiful grounds and an amazing, historical restoration of a Grand, beautiful Hotel and Terrific service, this is the place for you. Bedford Springs holds a special place in our hearts as we honeymooned there 47 yrs.ago! We continued to visit over the years;and to see it devastated and fall into disprepare was so sad. We visited again for our 45th anniv.,two years ago, soon after the restoration of this GRAND LADY!! We were overwhelmed at the restoration. This is a beautiful, peaceful, warm and wonderful place to stay. I recommend taking the tour and learning all about this Hotel and its coming into existence. Also, the complete staff-bellman,door greeter, maids, etc. all treat you as you are the only person they have to accommodate!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The rooms and property are stunning. The spa is beautiful and the activities are fun. However we found the service to be sub par. The pool attendants were slow and unresponsive. Took at least 20 minutes for them to ask if you needed anything and then never asked if you wanted anything else. The dining rooms are beautiful and the food is very good, but don't be the last in the dining room - service goes down hill. Our food was overcooked and the waitress was eager for us to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Katlyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wonderful time and best service ever. Enjoyed the time, breakfast, lunch and dinner. All restaurants were above reproach. Food was delicious. The experience at the Spa, mother, sister, and myself all had our first facials. We were all so impressed and happy. The spa services are terrific and best experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 206blaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
381 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
678 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
74 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing