We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Anniversary Getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterland, United States
1 review
“Perfect Anniversary Getaway!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had the most amazing experience at the resort from the moment I pulled up and valet took my car to the very end. We indulged in the spa and an amazing steak dinner at 1796. Then Saturday we enjoyed the pool and had amazing service. Followed by an amazing dinner at the crystal room. We even went for a nice relaxing hike the one morning. I loved everything about the resort and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,655
    638
    168
    64
    37
See reviews for
736
1,788
67
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is historic, interesting and beautiful. The golf course is really magnificent and in pristine shape. Our room accommodations were adequate though somewhat small (King bed) and the room was very pretty. Nice large bathroom.
The staff was very friendly from the bellmen to the waitresses and housekeeping staff. The hotel management really went out of their way to make sure your experience was even better than expected. The Spa was very nice and the staff there friendly and accommodating as well.
Small minuses- the tub drain was very slow. The in-room fridge was not cold enough. The food in the hotel restaurants was expensive and in my opinion,not good enough for the price. Would not eat there for dinner again. (10/09 Kitchen nearby was AWESOME)

Room Tip: The rooms on the spa side are newer and closer to golf course and quieter at night as they are farth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

First visit to the resort. Gutted and renovated in 2007, keeping the best features and staying true to it's history. Did add a spa, which was a welcome diversion. Hiking trails were well marked and ranged from short and mostly level to challenging. Multiple bike trails as well. I am not a golfer, but was told the course was enjoyable. Historic indoor pool fed by spring water, and modern outdoor pool. Staff very well trained and very friendly.
Ate at two of the three restaurants and poolside, food was acceptable but nothing special.
A nice way to spend a couple of relaxing days.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the resort and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and well equipped, the grounds and amenities are first-rate, and we had excellent dinners at the Crystal Room and 1796 (and a lovely third dinner at a restaurant in Bedford - 10/09 is the name, which we highly recommend). The prices were not unreasonable. I played the course, which was in excellent shape and very tough (especially from the blue tees), while my wife had a massage at the Spa, which she said was excellent. The staff throughout the resort is also very friendly and helpful.

There were one or two very minor annoyances (the woman responding to our call at 3 pm that our room had not been made up responded that we should have told the chambermaid we were leaving the room), but this did not detract from our enjoying the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was our first visit to Bedford Springs Resort. A friend saw the Groupon ad and suggested that we take advantage of it. The four of us made plans to have a relaxed weekend that included spa, pool, good food and wine. That's exactly what we got! My husband loved the indoor pool since it was never crowded and the mineral springs seemed to help his aching back. The waitress (I think her name was Haley), in the Frontier Tavern, was so friendly and even made favorable recommendations about the wine and food. The Groupon discount made our stay much easier on our budget and we will continue to watch for more discounts so we can return for another stay. Our only disappointment was that we were not able to take advantage of the hiking trails since we ran out of time. That will be our top priority during our next visit. Thank you for making my husband's birthday weekend a success.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 596janetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Having recently stayed at the Homestead Resort, I tended to compare Bedford Springs (BS) to the Homestead (H). That might not have been a fair comparison, as Bedford Springs is a much smaller resort. None the less it is the comprison I made. The BS property is about 1/3 of the size as H, and they have about 1/3 of the activities and dining choices. This does not mean that BS has bad dining choices, just limited and not nearly as well maintained as H. We had lunch at the Frontier Tavern (sandwiches were very good), lunch at the pool restaurant (good burgers) and dinner at the Crystal room (very good). The pool looks like it was recently updated and it is the showpiece of the property. They have a very comfy pool chairs with nice cushions on each chair. They only have one outdoor pool as compared to H which has basically an Adult pool and a family pool. Our room was in the Eternal Spa House which faced the pool area and had a small balcony. Even number in this house face the pool, odd number face the grounds and gardens. Even numbers have a view of the golf course. End rooms look to have much larger balcony with lounge chairs. I have no idea what type of room/suite this might be but they looked nice. The rooms were above average with flat screens and comfy bed and chairs. We stayed on the 2nd floor which had a lounge by the elevators. You need to call to have this lounge unlocked so that you could use it. It provided a nice alternative to the room for reading the morning paper or watching a late show at night. Wifi in the property was very spotty. This is always confusing to me in this day and age. For a couple of bucks upgrade your wifi equipment and make everyone satisfied. There was a hotel lobby wifi that worked even at the pool. That was nice. We are Sprint cell phone users and that service was very spotty at best. You are in a valley between mountains so that does make sense, but when you are at a 4 star AAA resort these things should be accounted for. The hiking trails were very nice and well cleared. The 2 mile hike was very doable. There is slight hill to walk up at about the 3/4 mile mark but anyone in average health should have no problem. The golf course, although I did not play, looked outstanding. It is one of the top rated publics in the state. This will have to be a must activity on my next trip. We did not do a spa treatment but this looked newer as well. The one thing I will say is the every employee at the BS resort could not have been more friendly. They would bend over backwards to offer help and make sure your stay was as nice as possible. I am glad we went to experience this resort. I would go back to H in a second. I would go back to BS if I got a good deal and to golf.

Room Tip: In the eternal spa house, even number rooms face the pool with a view of the golf course, odd number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIonadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked our stay through groupon not knowing what to expect. The resort is even better than the pictures show. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone. The pools were beautiful and there was plenty of activites for children even though we had none with us. The restaurants were excellent although we did like the 1796 food better. We loved the afternoon tea. The hiking trails were very convenient to the resort and the scenery just beautiful. Can't wait for another special offered here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing