We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, Tavern and Restaurant - Great Value, Tremendous service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jean Bonnet Tavern B & B
Ranked #2 of 5 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We heard about the Bedford Springs Resort while the hotel was being renovated, and wanted to stay there, however, we felt the price was out of line. We opted to stay elsewhere, and just have dinner at Bedford Springs. We aren't "spa" people, we enjoy history and B&B's. We only selected the Jean Bonnet because it was nearby our true destination, but were pleasantly surprised with the B&B. The rooms are not overly decorated and tacky as some other B&B's at the same price level. I enjoyed having a cup of coffee in a rocking chair on the huge porch during the quiet of the early morning. The premises is well maintained, and well staffed (currently 57 employees!).

The food was excellent (we had mussels, pizza dip, and fried cod) in addition to the breakfast. The menu contained many interesting selections. Having a tavern in the same building as our room was a real plus for us. We enjoyed trying the numerous local beers on tap (the strawberry wheat was great) including Jean Bonnet (which we didn't care for) . The owner is a lovely person, and no, we were not encouraged to write this review.

The Jean Bonnet is a destination. I won't spoil it by disclosing the other amenities that visitors will encounter during a stay. Encountering them on your own is half the fun.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank TandPSouthPark_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2009

Just spent two days/nights at this 1762 B&B. What a delightful find! The food was delicious, the tavern was fun, the rooms were lovely, and the staff was tops. This tavern was the midway travel point from my friend's home and mine. We found the B&B by searching locales on the Internet. What a fortunate chance to stay here. You can tell the owners take pride in their location and everyone was just wonderful. We will certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM101746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

We liked this place so much last year that we returned again this year. Still love the place. Breakfast was improved from our last visit so that's great. Only negative is we found the service in the pub seems to have declined some (or maybe our waitress was just having a bad night).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

Great place! Very nice to sit on the porch and enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning. Great little bar with a ton of beers on draft. A very nice breakfast came with the room. We will certainly be returning, it is the perfect stop when we drive from Philly to Pittsburgh. The owners are very attentive, and took care of any little requests we had. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pennstate10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
443 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
465 reviews
4.2 mi away
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jean Bonnet Tavern B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jean Bonnet Tavern B & B

Address: 6048 Lincoln Hwy, Bedford, PA 15522-6960
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range: £75 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing