We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu/Poor Food”

The Green Harvest Company
Ranked #26 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Menu/Poor Food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I wish I could report that this restaurant was good, but it just wasn't. We had breakfast and the menu looked really interesting with some unique items. However the food was just not good. The eggs were terrible, I'm not even sure they were real eggs. The grits were unedible and the waitress didn't even offer to bring us another order because she realized the kitchen couldn't make it right. It's hard to mess up breakfast this badly, but unfortunately Green Harvest Company did.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank olneymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent casual dining.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great food at this wonderful place where they serve truly delicious sandwiches, flatbreads, salads etc. Everything was fresh. Delicious. My chicken salad sandwich melt was mouth-watering. My wife's buffalo chicken flatbread had just the right amount of kick and was very flavorful. The service was warm and friendly. It has the atmosphere of a small town - not the impersonal efficiency of a chain restaurant. Be patient (not that the service was slow) and you will be rewarded.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NACview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was one of the best breakfasts we've ever had. The food was amazingly flavorful and the prices were good. I will definitely be back if I am in the area again.

One minor gripe, the coffee was a little weak for my liking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lets_go_stillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food...waited a long time.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

New to town and Green Harvest was recommended. It was midafternoon and few people dining. It took forever to receive our food and then when mine came they brought me something I did not order.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We ate here in mid June for breakfast. Great selection of cooked to order. Friendly service. Reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Harvest Company also viewed

 

Been to The Green Harvest Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing