We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Avon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good quality for price”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We weren't sure where we'd be staying on our trip East, so we had a list of hotels with us to call along the way. We were about to Bedford and decided to call it a night. This would be a quick overnight stay and early morning departure, so we chose this one for its price. When we checked in, we received friendly service and were given a nice room in spite of not having reservations. The room was spacious, clean, and adequately air conditioned (it was an unseasonably hot, hot day). Our 9yo thought the outdoor pool was too cold, but that is to be expected at this time of the year.

We got some great recommendations for dinner that night and ended up at a wonderfully historic and interesting inn/restaurant with airy outdoor seating, Jean Bonnet's. The town of Bedford itself was very charming and we wished we had more time to explore.

All in all, this was a good deal and we had an excellent, comfortable room. Perhaps we got lucky, as others seem to not be as pleased as we were. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and it turned out to be a smart last-minute/on-the-road choice for our little family of 3. The beds were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. The breakfast wasn't much to talk about, but, hey, it was free.

Room Tip: Room 101 was a good room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    128
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
133
91
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fremont, nh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Had ereserved a pet with king. Did not have. Mold all over wall in bath. NO area to walk dogs near pet rooms. LAwn had not been moved in weeks and was higher than picnic tables. Front desk actually argued that my printed reservation didn't say what it said HATED this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brylczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Very nice older hotel.Some rooms have been remodeled/upgraded since my last visit . Room & bath were super clean. Nice bedding and a good breakfast. Desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on back face a nice little wooded area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrumx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stopped at this hotel during a long road trip for a night. The room was very spacious and clean with lots of extra room that worked out well for our energetic two year old. We had a hot breakfast in the attached restaurant. It was fairly quiet even though it's on a busy roadway. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night while doing a little road trip. We needed to find a place that was pet friendly and reasonably priced without being a dive. After doing some research, we found the online reviews of the Quality Inn pretty good.

If you are looking for a place to stay for a night, especially with pets, I recommend this place. It is what you would expect of this type of hotel. It is average, nothing incredible, but it has everything you need to be comfortable. The room was nice, clean, and quite. It was very large, which was great for our dog. The bed was very comfortable, and the sheets were fresh. The bathrooms weren't great (cracked tiles, etc.) but it was clean and functioned just fine.

The breakfast was alright. It was a hot breakfast in the restaurant next door. The french toast and bacon were good, but the eggs not so much. If you want to go out for food, the hotel is right off the main street. So there is easy access to plenty of places.

The staff at the desk was very helpful. There was an issue with our reservation (which we made online). The woman at the desk worked on getting us a room while I was on the phone with customer service. She also double checked to make sure we were not charged twice for the one night.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aboyer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I've stayed at several Quality Inn locations for business and personal travel, and have found them to be pretty consistent. Most seem to be older establishments that have previously been under other names. However, the overall quality is consistently good. This location is no exception. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although starting to become a little dated and slightly worn. The desk staff was helpful in communicating with the housekeeping staff when I called ahead to request an early check in. I had made reservations for 4 rooms for extended family, using my Choice Hotels points. All of the rooms were adjacent to each other, which was convenient. They did a great job of getting us into all but one of the rooms by 1pm, and the last one was ready by 230pm. The complimentary "continental" breakfast was far more than I am used to at most mid-priced chain hotels. I don't know if it is the same every morning, but on a Sunday morning, it was a full buffet breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, French toast sticks, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, bagels, and more that I didn't even get to try. The food was excellent, fresh and hot. Compared to other hotels, the wireless internet seemed a little slow to connect when first logging on, but was fast once logged on. The hotel is convenient to the PA turnpike and I-99, and is located near several chain restaurants. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScaldisNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Bare necessities and no ice maker working on the hottest night of the year. Stuck in a corner with a very soggy bed. Fairly clean and quiet but amenities were lacking. Food at the adjoining restaurant was quite good and fresh. No problems there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losttherace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Property: Quality Inn Bedford
Address: 4407 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing