We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The people were exceptionally friendly, the room furnishings were old but clean and the water pressure in the shower was great! The breakfast was good and the coffee excellent. The downsides? Could not get internet in our room and the height of the shower head made it good for midgets... a cheap fix for them would be a hand held sprayer set a bit higher on the wall. When all was sid and done though, it was a nice place with super people and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn001, Manager at Quality Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay here at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your positive comments of housekeeping and staff service, as we strive to be friendly and helpful in any way we can. Also like the idea for the shower head. Great idea that we will take to the owners for consideration. With a new local owner taking over the property, the support of making improvements has been excellent. With this support, we look forward to better accommodating our guests and look forward to having you back for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were meeting another couple with their dog and booked the "honeymoon suite" so we would have a place to sit and talk while the dogs got to know each other. The suite was huge with living room, mini kitchen & king bedroom with corner jacuzzi, The bed was comfortable with crisp sheets, nice "down" blanket and soft pillows. Kitchen was adequately provisioned. Regular TV in the bedroom & flat screen in living room. Only drawback was a nasty couch and the fact that the suite was a smoking suite. Knowing this before hand, I brought & used Febreze which made it bearable. However, the rest of the place was spotless. Lots of places to wake the dogs and the staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast was better than most and adequate for the price ($125/night).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were charged double for a 2 night stay. When I called the manager, she admitted this happened, explained that they were using a new system and that they were not familiar with it nor did they understand it. Money was supposed to be refunded into my bank account the same day, plus 20% of the room fee. Over 24 hrs later, none of the money has appeared in my account, the manager is 'unavailable, out on the property, or in a meeting' and corporate won't/can't do anything because it's a franchise as a separate entity. It is completely unacceptable customer service to use a system you aren't familiar with on your guests, take more money than was authorized, and then give them the run around when trying to fix this mistake. I will never again stay at a Choice Hotel nor will I recommend anyone I know stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penneagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The rooms were clean and functional and had been recently decorated. The furniture (beds tables, and TV) are all old and lets the place down. The bathroom was clean but in dire need of retrofitting as it was worn and tired looking.

I asked where they would suggest we eat and they sent us to a chain Steak and Seafood place down the street and I have to presume they are on some bonus scheme to send people there. That was a bad mistake- another review to follow on that one!

It was advertized that a warm breakfast was available but this was not the case in there adjoining restaurant called the Arena. This restaurant was previously a running enterprise but like the hotel had gone under, frankly they should keep it closed. Like the atmosphere the food was cold as apparently the warming apparatus was not working (and hadn’t been for some time) as a result cold scrambled eggs and cold sausage was deemed the hot fare to enjoy- yuck.

It would appear when you phone Quality Inns (Choice Hotels group) they direct you to this site verses other more reliable Inns in the area I would guess to boost the trade of this newly acquired contract, trouble is none of the representatives have stayed there so they don’t know what it was really like. We were booked to stay there the following week but quickly cancelled our reservation and changed it to another Quality Inn down the road in Breezewood (and this was a totally a much better experience). Just in case the reps give you the run around for Breezewood it is still in business

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratty1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and I were traveling through the area and needed a place to stay for the night. We wanted a comfortable clean bed that was quiet. We did get this. There was several things going on in the area that weekend and we ended up booking the last non smoking room and although the room was indicated as being two queen beds it was actually two double beds. As we already knew we would not be sharing a bed this didn't matter to us but it could have been a problem if we had been traveling with other people. The front desk clerk indicated they had been having problems with people getting the wrong type of rooms and the descriptions on the internet site they book through having the information wrong. It turned out not being a big deal to us but could have been very upseting if we had ended up in a smoking room or such.

The hotel is broken into many different wings and is confusing to get around in. A 200 room doesn't mean you are on the second floor but in the 200 wing of the hotel. The room was small and worn out but we knew going in for what we paid compared to other hotels in the area that this was a chance that we would be taking. Many times older hotels will smell musty or of old smoke but this was not the case in our room. Carpet in our room was stained but the rest of the room looked clean but just old and in need of replacing.

They had free breakfast. It was nothing that great but it was free. I have had much worse free breakfast and much better so it was average.

Overall we got what we paid for considering the demand for a place to stay in this area on this particular date.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crcope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Weekend there. Room clean, no problems, other guests quiet . Was weekend of Flt 93 Memorial Dedication and Alabamna/Penn State Football game, hence, packed. Did not eat the breakfast as left for Flt 93 Ceremonies both days before it began.Front desk personnel efficent and pleasant and gave suggestions for restaurants (Ed's and Hoss, both good). In all, I'd go back.

Room Tip: Plan ahead.... didn't know about football game.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runtheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We booked due to above average reviews on the internet. Were looking for an inexpensive choice for a quick overnight as we drove to NC from MI. Room 226 spelled musty, looked worn out and wasn't particularly clean. Morning breakfast had many choices but all were very low quality. In the public areas MANY stains on the carpeting and again a musty, old smell. We're used to traveling low end but would not stay again.

Room Tip: If room 226 is typical I'd recommend you stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PWS702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Address: 4407 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing