We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot in central Pa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice spot in central Pa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice hotel right off the turnpike, rooms clean, good service, etc. Had a room over looking the back pool area. It made me want to bring my family, it looked nice and peaceful back there. It looks like a great place to have a reunion or a few families hang for a event or just overnight. Kids could play, adults could watch from pool or balconies

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMartin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    125
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
128
91
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

It's old and you could easily overpay at one of its competitors but you'd be missing a bargain. We paid $80 with AAA discount and had a very pleasant stay. Quite, super clean, comfy bed (loved the four small pillows) and clean updated bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougspoprocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I booked this hotel without reading the reviews here first. Some of these reviews had me so worried that I was going to cancel and stay at the Fairfield Inn across the street, but they didn't have certain rooms available, so we stayed here.

This was a fine place to spend the night when driving across PA. I was not expecting a luxury-type property, and my expectation was correct. Our two-double bed room was a decent size, and it was clean. It did have a flat-screen TV, and OK wifi reception.

I was kind of disappointed that breakfast was a $5/person coupon to the Subway located at the gas station across the street, particularly since their website said they had a full breakfast. I had a breakfast sandwich at Subway about a year ago, and did not want to repeat that mistake again, so we didn't use the coupons and went to a nearby Denny's instead.
There seemed to be a few different buildings on this property, and while some rooms had exterior-facing doors, our room exited to an interior corridor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJH_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
267 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

First of all we are Choice Hotel members and have stayed at a variety of their hotels (both high & low end). Tired driving westbound through the PA Turnpike (Allegheny Mtns) at night, its either this exit or drive another hour to Quality Inn, Somerset PA (which was recommended to us but we didn't listen and took this exit instead). Stayed here because the Fairfield by Marriott across the street was full (hint hint). I'd say this hotel is overpriced for $90+ a night AAA rate/wknd rate. We stayed in the "no pets" room... Not sure if there really is a difference. The building is old and severely needs a lot of improvement (carpeting, paint, total remodel)!!! Decor is drab and tired. Do not take off your shoes! The hallway AC vents are corroded with black stuff; hasn't been cleaned in decades... ewww! On a positive note, our room is huge overlooking the front parking lot, clean linen and towels. Wonder what lurks beneath those dark green bedcovers and the curtains - when was the last time they were laundered? Our room had a tiny fridge and the TV is from the 80's. The hotel stopped serving breakfast and they give you a $5 card redeemable to Subway across the street. The hotel has a lot of potential if only the owner(s)/management cared.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Bay
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was by far the worst place I've ever tried to stay. Hard to tell if it was just old or dirty or both. Wallpaper was peeling, moldy areas in corners and around baseboards and the room smelled musty. In addition "breakfast" was a $5 off card at the Subway across the highway! Wireless also did not work..
After spending about 7 minutes in the room I walked back to the front and requested a refund. It was given without question.
Bedford is a good stopping point for many travelers with some good motels and interesting restaurants. Quality Inn is NOT one of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank par521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schomberg, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way to Washington DC.

Good location, very clean and comfortable room. Our room faced the back, so no traffic noise.

The staff are very friendly.

Plenty of places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The Quality Inn was a stopover on our recent trip to Allentown. The woman at the service desk was one of the most friendly people I met on our trip. Extremely helpful and extraordinarily nice. The room itself had a couple pieces of peeling wall paper, but that's to be expected for a hotel room under $80. The TV was an old tube TV, but that's a very minor quibble. One of the best parts of our stay was that the hotel gave us a voucher to use at the Subway across the street instead of a continental breakfast. I just popped over there while the wife was getting ready and actually got a regular sub instead of a breakfast sandwich. It was great! I was very intrigued by what Bedford has to offer and I'd stay in this hotel again in a heart beat. We might be making another trip just to experience Bedford.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Property: Quality Inn Bedford
Address: 4407 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-0171
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing