We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The hotel is very clean, the rooms sharp. It was too cold to swim, but the pool facilities looked very clean. Parking was a snap...right next to our room. The attached restaurant was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was way above average. Easy check-in, friendly staff all-around. We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmpatrick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    128
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
133
91
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2009

I was impressed that this little motel in the middle of pennsylvania offered so much for the price. I was traveling with a dog so I was limited in my accomodations. The place is clean, comfortable and convenient to the highway. The full complimentary breakfast is a value unto itself for the price of the room. We ate at the Arena restaurant the night we stayed and were impressed with the food and the entertainment (friday night). I won't be staying in Breezewood anymore on my way to my parent's house again. Bedford is now my halfway stop !!

  • Liked — convenience...they allow pets
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerkgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Convenient location just off turnpike exit. Guests are greeted by overwhelming odor of smoke in lobby and hall. Do not turn around because rooms are clean and deliver basic features and staff are helpful. Hot breakfast buffet is included-includes eggs, coffee, juice, sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. TIP: If you receive discounted rate, make sure that you print off copy with confirmation. They were not going to honor discount. Overall, for the price it is a good value.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Odor
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PAHITTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
214 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2008

Bedford, PA, is quiet little town off of the PA Turnpike one exit west of the more popular (and more crowded) Breezewood exit. We choose the Quality Inn Bedford for an over night stay while traveling.

Quality Inns have been a fairly reliable middle of the road motel for a quick overnight stay, once in a while you get one that stands out, such as this one, for very good reasons.

While the property had the look and feel of a typical Quality Inn, the rooms where much larger than usual. Nothing fancy about the rooms, two double beds, but there was plenty of room to stretch out and walk, and use the table and chairs in the room. The staff was very friendly. The location was close enough to the turnpike to be convenient, but not so close you had any highway noise.

The restaurant on the property served a complimentary full buffet breakfast, scrambled eggs, meat and potatoes, in addition to the usual bread and cereal. Did not eat a lunch or dinner meal there, but the place looked pretty nice.

Plenty of fast food places within walking distance, and a convenience store right across the street.

Nice place to stop while traveling the turnpike, will keep it in mind anytime in the area.

  • Liked — Good Value, Good Breakfast, Nice Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to say
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Philosophyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Great hotel layout as everyone is on the ground floor. Room was clean and spacious and pool was beautiful. Picnic tables situated around the grounds were nice. For the money a real steal! Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Don't miss the free breakfast buffet next door. Not huge but much better than the bagels and cereal you get with some continental breakfasts. Wished we had been staying longer but we'll certainly remember this place for the future!

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Proximity to highway made some noise
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinckley, ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

This hotel was very clean and everything was really comfortable. Extra fluffy pillows and towels. Everything smelled like oranges (cleaning products used and shampoo and conditioner provided). There was an outdoor pool that was a perfect temperature and was newly finished in a sandstone. The stay included a free full breakfast at the restaurant next door that was very good. The food at the adjoining restaurant was great for breakfast, and just okay for dinner.

There is a large hill behind the hotel that you can walk up to see the view of a lighted cross in the cemetary across the street that is lit at night.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort for a road trip.
  • Disliked — Finding a good place to eat.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamkae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Moving from OK to NJ. Stayed here 1 night. Travelling with 2 dogs, 1 cat and a hampster. Rented two rooms on back side, Quiet and the pool was really nice. Would definetly stay here again. Restaurant on premises was good, breakfast was buffet style, nothing extraordinary, good and free.The rooms for being pet friendly were very clean and had no pet odor. The price was right too. Pet fee was a total of $15.00 and the per room price was under $72.00.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, secluded location away from highway traffic.
  • Disliked — Outside entrance on rooms in the back. Still felt completely safe and secure.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Property: Quality Inn Bedford
Address: 4407 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing