We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon(Belle Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Hills Motel(Pleasant Hills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
26
29
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
29
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen bedfree breakfastroom was cleanrooms are hugemeeting roomovernight stopchoice hotelsmini fridgethe gapstayed two nightsplace to stayper nightfitness centerhighwaymotelnecessitiesmattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Not sure how we got here, but at 9pm on a Wednesday everything for 30 miles was booked. It was the last room available and it did its job. Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were standard and clean, and the breakfast was the normal Choice Hotel breakfast. Good experience and would stay there again for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shlouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCAAM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thank you for the kind review; we are committed to our guests’ satisfaction. I’m glad you found us and we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed here twice in June 2011 while visiting family in the area.. Nice, clean room. Great breakfast with waffles, bagels, cereal, sausage, etc. I will stay again next time I'm in town. And yes, Breck at the front desk was great!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stracci2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCAAM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thank you for the kind review. We recently updated our breakfast, so it is nice to receive the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town, and hope that we will exceed your expectations during that stay. We know that you have choices and we are pleased that you have chosen us. As always, we remain committed to providing excellent customer service for you and all our guests.

Thank you,
John M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

its rundown, the windows dont open, and it worth 60 a night , NOT 90$. what a typical
Penn. rip off. Dont stay in Penn,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCAAM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

I understand your position, and respect your opinion.

Thank You,
John M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I stay at this property at least twice a year because I have family in the area. The hotel is clean and Breck, at the front desk is awesome. He is very friendly and customer service oriented.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonigail4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnPA582, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Thank you for the kind review, Breck was especially appreciative of your opinion of him. I hope that you will continue to stay with us, as we look forward to every opportunity we are given to satisfy our guests. We know that you have choices and we are pleased that you have chosen us. We remain committed to providing excellent customer service for you and all our guests.

Thank you,
John M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Stayed in a suite - very large with refrigerator, desk and table and chairs. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I normally don't stay in Comfort Inns but it was close to where I needed to be. The TV channel selection was very limited and my TV had horrible reception. Other than that, I really liked the room. The breakfast was free and was actually pretty good. I had a waffle, eggs and sausage. Overall a nice place to stay. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1vagabond234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCAAM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

Thank you for the kind review; we are committed to our guests’ satisfaction. Based on your comments I can see that you stayed with us while our cable provider was in the process of upgrading in order to comply with Federal mandates. This process left our hotel with limited channels for a period of time. This work is now complete and as a result we now have a wonderful selection of channels.

Thank you,
John M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews