We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express-nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel was really nice. It seemed like we were the first people to stay in the room.
It looked like the shower, coffee pot, etc, had never been used. Really clean and nice.
Convenient location for me to visit family-I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stracci2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in June, with my adult daughter, when it was only a week old. Its features included quiet room, nice bedding, clean bath, and great TV. Carpets were new and still stain free! Staff was friendly and helpful. Our relatives who live nearby came by to check it out- they had watched it being built. Breakfast was typical- pancakes added to the buffet. Again the newness bumped it up a notch. Overall a great hotel if you need a place on that side of Pittsburgh. Caution to Holiday Inn to try to keep their prices down. Comparable hotels were a lower price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Went for a family wedding. Brand new hotel and it was spotless. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good. My kids loved the pancake maker. I never saw that before. The indoor pool was cleanand refreshing. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here last night and it was nice. The beds are comfy! Two choices of pillows for each person ( labeled soft, firm ) We had good service considering there seem to be only one person working the whole hotel. Breakfast was yummy. Hope this helps someone. We would stay here again

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank lorinjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very nice hotel: clean, quiet, with a mattress so comfortable I tried to get the staff to tell me the brand/model so we could buy one just like it for our home. (They couldn’t, alas!)
The hot breakfast was good, too and the gathering room was spacious enough for a family reunion.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My family and I stayed here last week. If you're ready to hear excuse after excuse about why they don't have this or that stay away. Evening front desk clerk, chubby girl with glasses needs lessons badly in customer service. Her standard line with many customers including myself was "What do you want me to do??? Hotel itself is nice but walls seem to be paper thin. Very noisy. Upon checkout don't expect the manager to ask how was your stay, or thanking you to stay at their property or even a goodbye.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shore1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belle Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
#1 of 6 in Belle Vernon
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#5 of 6 in Belle Vernon
7 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Belle Vernon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belle Vernon
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon
#6 of 6 in Belle Vernon
10 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Relax Inn
#1 of 1 in Belle Vernon
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon

Address: 181 Finley Rd, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-3822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing