We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all my needs perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Met all my needs perfectly”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Had to cut a holiday in Virginia Beach short due to a family loss in southwest PA. First had to return my wife and dog to our home east of Baltimore. Then on the road early next morning for another 4-5 hour drive. Given the brutally hot weather, I chose to drive in casual clothes, hoping the entire way for early check-in at the Hampton - and thereby allow for a quick shower and change into more suitable clothes. Was very relieved when I walked up to the counter at 12:15 to hear that early check-in would be 'no problem whatever'. The room was already awaiting my arrival with light on, etc. Had to check email - and found the WI-FI connectivity to be very solid.
When I returned to the room very late that evening thoroughly exhausted, I much appreciated the comfortable bed and quiet air conditioning system.
In the AM, there was very good quality and variety on the breakfast bar.
I had no time to checkout the local establishments but several sit-down and fast food eateries along with a WalMart and Lowe's are within a few hundred yards of the property.
Absolutely no complaints. Will certainly stay there again should the need arise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airpizz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    94
    39
    10
    15
See reviews for
143
66
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were very pleased with The Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean and had comfortable beds. We had all the necessarry amenities. And the breakfast was fantastic. If we are ever in this area again we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We've stayed at Hampton Inns for years. When we planned a road trip from Illinois to New York City, we found out that the Belle Vernon Hampton Inn had better rates than nearby hotels in Washington, PA, and Bentleyville, PA. It has the same quality as other Hampton Inns: clean facility, comfortable rooms, free wi-fi, and a good standard free breakfast for hotels of this caliber. It's not a resort hotel but a nice clean place to stop for the night, as are all Hampton Inns. It's also located a block away from a really nice restaurant/bar for dinner called Sonny's Grille. We booked this hotel twice for both legs of our road trip, and were pleased that we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The bed made noise every time I moved. The shower floor made so much noise I jumped out thinking it might break. I have never heard a floor make those sounds. Everything else was a nice normal Hampton. Clean, great breakfast, nice service. Another room had the same shower experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your past stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and have worked with our team to ensure that we have taken the steps necessary to eliminate these issues. Again, we apologize and should you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Shayne Aiello
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

good price for the stay. we had a wonderful bed, good breakfast and clean room. We love love love staying with Hampton Inn. We can always count on clean rooms and incredibly comfortable beds and a good breakfast. They also have grab and go bags of breakfast items that you can take if you are in a hurry to get on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mommaT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great stay. Highly recommended. Staff was excellent. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Great location and you could actually walk to a lot of the restaurants in town. There was more there than I thought would be.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before as it is close to my family when I visit. This is a great property, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I got the room with the jacuzzi tub and after riding my motorcycle all the way from Las Vegas, my lady-friend and I were glad we got the room. The tub was very relaxing and eased some of the road miles as well as romantic. The room was very clean and well stocked with the standard fare. it is close to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay here every time I go to PA. Outstanding Facility!!! Very good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#5 of 7 in Belle Vernon
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Belle Vernon
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belle Vernon
8.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Inn
Best Western Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
253 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Property: Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing