We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belle Vernon Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Belle Vernon Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is convenient to BV, the surrounding area and I-70. It is also convenient to nearby shopping e.g. WalMart, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful. It meets or exceeds the normal excellent quality of Hampton Inns. I always stay here when I visit BV.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    91
    35
    9
    14
See reviews for
133
61
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, il
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed over night here on June 5th on our way out to the east coast. I always try to get a room on the top floor to reduce noise from the rooms above. Well this time it was a problem with the noise from the room next to us.

I will start with the good stuff. The hotel itself is very nice. Very clean and well kept. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very nice and friendly. It was your basic Hampton Inn Experience. You know what you are getting.

As for our bad experience. We were startled awake at about midnight from the room next to us. There was an obvious domestic dispute going on in there. Yelling, people getting pushed into walls and even things breaking. This portion did not last long, but I listened to loud talking and door slamming until about 4am. With having to drive several more hours the next day, I was not to happy with the lack of rest.

I did call the front desk when the initial incident happened, but not one answered the phone. I figured that they were talking to someone else about it or upstairs taking care of the problem.

I understand that these hotels are not built to cancel all sound, but I shouldn't have to listen to it all hours of the night. I can't imagine that I was the only one to hear this and why they weren't asked to leave.

Like I said, this hotel is nice and from looking at the reviews, this was probably just an isolated incident. It just left a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamaicaSun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, ID, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent Hotel, accomodations are as advertised, amenities are all in place and operational. Staff is awesome, service oriented and ready to help! Rooms aheva wesome pillows and a excellent shower, those two make my day everytime I travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivar P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great hotel. Have stayed here many times and will continue to go back. The staff is really nice and helpful especially the woman who works in the evenings (April) who always makes you feel better even after a long crummy day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewirthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Pa., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was very clean. Sll staff that we came in contact with extremely pleasant and helpful. We had three rooms and they were all together and the young man at front desk (Ben) was very customer service minded.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, PA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in the area for the CalU graduation, and didn't check in until early evening on Friday. The employee at the front desk was friendly and courteous, and got us processed quickly and up to our room. The lobby/dining area was nice, and appeared to be newly renovated. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and the hallway was not nearly as attractive as the lobby. I'm not sure if this hallway was next on the renovation list, or if it had been renovated a few years prior to the lobby, but it didn't look quite as new.

Upon entering the room, we found it to be quite spacious. There was a large desk/chair, fold out couch and coffee table, a 32 inch TV on a small stand and a small dresser. The furniture actually appeared a bit sparse for the size of the room, but the majority of the furniture was tasteful and looked quite new.

Except for the couch! The couch was just AWFUL! It looked like something that you could find at Big Lots or Ollie's Outlet, and as if that wasn't bad enough, it had numerous stains and one of the arms was frayed and a 6 inch piece of foam was sticking out.

The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice. I really enjoyed the fact that the room had a large shower with glass doors; no tub, and the water pressure was adequate. Overall the room was clean.

The HVAC unit was a complete disaster! I hope this is the case for only our room, because the unit looked new, and if every room has an HVAC unit that functions as this one, Hampton should be embarrassed. During the night, whenever the air conditioning kicked on, it sounded like a fight plane taking off from an aircraft carrier. Unfortunately, when the unit shut down periodically, we were able to hear the folks in the next room, because the walls don't appear to be up to Hampton standards.

Breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn with pre-prepared cheese omelets, bacon, and a good variety of breads and cold items.

I considered rating this hotel a 2 instead of a 3, mainly because it was a bit pricey for a "3 star" hotel with the couple of problems we encountered. But... I kept this review at a 3, mainly due to the cleanliness, friendliness of the girl who greeted us on arrival, and the fact that this is still a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parksy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Vernon, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the first pace we stayed as a married couple! Loved it! The room was great and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel was near so many things. The overall experience could not be beat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dominick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#4 of 7 in Belle Vernon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Property: Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing