We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool local bar.”

Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse
Ranked #15 of 63 Restaurants in Belle Vernon
Description: A family-friendly spot, Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse is the locals' destination for enjoying a refreshing beer, gathering with friends for a delicious meal, or watching the game. With 16 beers on tap and an extensive menu, we're dedicated to providing our guests with a fun and comfortable atmosphere. Open seven days a week, we offer an extensive menu which includes BBQ ribs, amazing wings, gut-busting sandwiches, and tasty pizza. At Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse, you're sure to find something that will suit your appetite.
Restaurant details
Description: A family-friendly spot, Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse is the locals' destination for enjoying a refreshing beer, gathering with friends for a delicious meal, or watching the game. With 16 beers on tap and an extensive menu, we're dedicated to providing our guests with a fun and comfortable atmosphere. Open seven days a week, we offer an extensive menu which includes BBQ ribs, amazing wings, gut-busting sandwiches, and tasty pizza. At Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse, you're sure to find something that will suit your appetite.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Cool local bar.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Coll setup, good bar. Multiple tables for groups too. Good food. We had a few appetizers and a burger, it was all good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigdogohle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V, Owner at Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thanks for taking a sec to write about us! It's great to see that you've had some good times with us -- we're doing our best to give you the best experience possible! Next time you stop by, be sure to let us know if there's anything we could be doing to give you that five-star experience.

Best,
Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Choice for a group & kid friendly too”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We had a group of 16 (adults & Kids) on a Sat night. We were from out of town staying at a nearby hotel. This was a good choice for our group. It was a good family friendly clubhouse. Our server was excellent. Food was good. Ribs excellent. Crabcakes not so good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V, Owner at Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Sorry to just get over to thank you, Rebecca, but it's great to see your review. We do our best to make everyone feel welcome -- from a big family with lots of kids to the guy who just wants to catch a game, we've got a spot for everyone. Glad to see you enjoyed those ribs. Oh, and know that we're working on those crab cakes, so if you visit town again, we hope they'll impress you just as much as the ribs and service.

Thanks again,
Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, good food, nice bar. Lots of drink selections. This was our first visit here and I'm sure we will visit again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V, Owner at Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Hope we've seen you several more times since 2012, Tiffany! Thanks for the awesome words about our place -- we want our food and beer to be just as good as our service, so it's nice to see you were happy on all counts. Again, we hope to see you soon.

Best,
Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A decent place to have a few beers”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I used to live close by so I've been here numerous times. The food is usually good as long as you stick to the sandwiches and burgers. Some of the menu items are a little fancier and of those that I have tried they don't really pull them off that well. They always have a pretty good selection of beers (at least 12) on draft so that is a plus. The service is hit or miss. Had really good service as well as sub-par service. It seems sometimes the longest wait is to be seated so I'd recommend just sitting at the bar. It's a little dingy and dark inside but I don't always feel like going to a bright, loud restaurant so I don't really consider this too much of a negative. They have many TVs so if you're into sports this is a good place to go to watch a game. Overall, this is a decent place but with not too many other options in the area this is a pretty safe bet. One last thing, they sell a variety of six packs right up front and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmblystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Really enjoyed our meal at Redd Dawg's. I would classify this as a sport's bar type place. The atmosphere is nice and the food was really good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse also viewed

 

Been to Redd Dawg's All Star Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing