We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Bonfatto's

Bonfatto's
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Bellefonte
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Restaurant details
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Average food with average service. Nothing special here. We tried it three times thinking it would get better........it didn't.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kak3et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst overall experience in a long time”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The atmosphere is nice and the place is clean. Our group ordered wings which arrived undercooked with bones still cold from the freezer. The replacements were warm but still less than fully cooked. One meal order did not arrive until all others had finished eating. His order was a burger which was cooked "medium well". A desert was ordered but was not served for fifteen minutes after the bill was paid. The waitress was obviously ungenuine in her concern about all the errors. A "manager looking" individual came to our table and picked up some plates, but never inquired about our meal. Perhaps this experience was an anomoly, but I will not be returning unless a group concensus takes me back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLi0nFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best wings in the area”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Bonfatto's has consistently good food. Their buffalo wings made with their own special sauces are the best around.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“More than a Roadside Stop”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We were just looking for a place to stop and eat. This restaurant was lovely! I felt like it was an anniversary dinner instead of Business lunch. We each enjoyed our lunch. Chet had a Turkey Sandwich and French Onion Soup served in a crock and so much cheese spilling over the side! It was delicious and the Sandwich was super! I had a salad and it was very filling. Very reasonable prices for a lovely setting!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MajorJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwhiches”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

They have awesome sandwhiches and also a great selection of wings. This place remodeled several years ago and expanded and now includes a bar, but it is very family friendly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonfatto's also viewed

 

Been to Bonfatto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing