We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Bellefonte B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Connie & Steve provide a warm, clean & comfortable B&B. They are very friendly & hospitable. Connie's breakfast is abundant & delicious. She is also very careful about giving her guests space & not being too chatty. Overall, a very good value & experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonCarpediem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I have been staying at Riffles & Runs for homecoming weekend for the past ten years and we love it. Innkeepers Connie and Steve are the best. After ten years it's like coming home to visit family. The breakfasts are wonderful and something to look forward too. My wife and I are both alumni and my college roommate joins us there each year. We are already booked for homecoming next year and looking forward to it. The rooms are warm and cozy. You share a bath but it's never been an issue in coordinating showers. Connie and Steve are very accommodating and make you feel very welcome. We highly recommend Riffles & Runs!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckypsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Owners treated us like family.We had the utmost privacy.Well appointed rooms.Close to EVERYTHING in Happy Valley.Great place to stay if you are visiting State College. Close to terrific trout and bass fishing. Would definitely use this on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmmichalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We've been staying with Connie and Steve for the past four years as we get away to one Penn State game every fall. We've always had a wonderful stay at Riffles and Runs. Their B&B is conveniently located near the center of beautiful Bellefonte. The accommodations have always been extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious! Connie and Steve are very accommodating, friendly, and welcoming to their guests. Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: (No swimming pool or room service, but couldn't undo rating)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psul8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have stayed here several times. It is clean, the food is great, the owners wonderful. You cannot go wrong here! Beaver Stadium is an easy drive. Restaurants are closeby. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivekinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B, & I will definitely be checking to see if Liza's room is available when I return to Happy Valley. First, it is conveniently located - minutes from State College & walking distance to the beautiful park! Connie even gave us bread to feed the fish and ducks in the park! We loved the cookies that Connie left out for our arrival. Also, fresh linens and a variety of bath products were put out for our use. The breakfast was to die for. Also, not only is this a great place for anyone visiting happy valley for Penn State events, it's also a great place for fisherman. Steve is very knowledgeable about fishing locations and conditions. Every room, the dining room, bedroom, bathroom, living room and reading room were spotless. Connie and Steve were also very accommodating in that we had to arrive very late in the night. Finally, the price was very affordable, and totally worth the money. This place was cleaner than any hotel I’ve stayed in in SC and cheaper than any hotel that was still available for homecoming weekend! I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Although we were originally uncertain about staying at a Bed and Breakfast, we are now sold on the idea! We just returned from a weekend stay at Riffles and Runs and can't say enough about our stay. This Bed and Breakfast was beautiful, quaint, cozy and spotless. The hosts, Connie and Steve, were friendly, kind and extremely accommodating. We had use of the entire house and the surrounding grounds. Each morning breakfast was deliciously prepared and served in their lovely dining room. We especially enjoyed the Creme Brûlée French Toast and the quiche. It was a wonderful place to stay and this will now be our first choice whenever we return to the State College area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellefonte hotels
0.3 mi away
The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Motel
Econo Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Bellefonte
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast

Address: 217 N Spring St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1505
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellefonte
Price Range: £82 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and charming bed and breakfast with European-style accommodations. This classic Victorian has comfortably furnished rooms and mornings at "Riffles and Runs" welcome guests to a home-cooked delicious breakfast in a sunny dining room furnished in period antiques. We use only the best ingredients and offer a hearty fare ranging from traditional to vegetarian. You will enjoy total privacy at this inviting bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing