We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Bellefonte B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Riffles and Runs exceeded our expectations. The owners are friendly hosts, the room and bed are comfortable, and the breakfasts are very good. Plus, the location is convenient to some excellent trout fishing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great weekend, well beyond our expectations! Beautiful home ,fantastic innkeepers , and food was excellent! The Creme Brûlée French toast was out of this world! Coffee and tea on a tray outside our room was a incredible touch!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gcillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Connie & Steve provide a warm, clean & comfortable B&B. They are very friendly & hospitable. Connie's breakfast is abundant & delicious. She is also very careful about giving her guests space & not being too chatty. Overall, a very good value & experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonCarpediem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I have been staying at Riffles & Runs for homecoming weekend for the past ten years and we love it. Innkeepers Connie and Steve are the best. After ten years it's like coming home to visit family. The breakfasts are wonderful and something to look forward too. My wife and I are both alumni and my college roommate joins us there each year. We are already booked for homecoming next year and looking forward to it. The rooms are warm and cozy. You share a bath but it's never been an issue in coordinating showers. Connie and Steve are very accommodating and make you feel very welcome. We highly recommend Riffles & Runs!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckypsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Owners treated us like family.We had the utmost privacy.Well appointed rooms.Close to EVERYTHING in Happy Valley.Great place to stay if you are visiting State College. Close to terrific trout and bass fishing. Would definitely use this on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmmichalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We've been staying with Connie and Steve for the past four years as we get away to one Penn State game every fall. We've always had a wonderful stay at Riffles and Runs. Their B&B is conveniently located near the center of beautiful Bellefonte. The accommodations have always been extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious! Connie and Steve are very accommodating, friendly, and welcoming to their guests. Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: (No swimming pool or room service, but couldn't undo rating)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psul8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have stayed here several times. It is clean, the food is great, the owners wonderful. You cannot go wrong here! Beaver Stadium is an easy drive. Restaurants are closeby. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivekinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellefonte
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
133 reviews
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
795 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast

Address: 217 N Spring St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1505
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellefonte
Price Range: £86 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and charming bed and breakfast with European-style accommodations. This classic Victorian has comfortably furnished rooms and mornings at "Riffles and Runs" welcome guests to a home-cooked delicious breakfast in a sunny dining room furnished in period antiques. We use only the best ingredients and offer a hearty fare ranging from traditional to vegetarian. You will enjoy total privacy at this inviting bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing