We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a B&B should be!”
Review of Our Fair Lady

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellefonte
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Our Fair Lady
Ranked #2 of 5 Bellefonte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This was our second stay at Our Fair Lady and, just as the first time, everything was perfect. The building is beautifully restored, the rooms are immaculate and the hosts are warm and welcoming. We strongly recommend staying there to anyone looking for a good night of sleep and a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamcio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami3551117, Owner at Our Fair Lady, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We look fwd to you coming back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights to celebrate our anniversary and to attend a Penn State football game. From the moment we entered the door we were made to feel pampered. The sitting areas were so comfortable and well kept. The room we had was very nice with a very comfortable queen size bed. Tami made a restaurant reservation for us and was easily within walking distance, as were other tourist sites in the area. The full breakasts were delicious and we walked away from the table full and satisfied. Will definitely be returning for our "pampering" weekend soon. Thanks again Tami and Bob.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtzrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami3551117, Owner at Our Fair Lady, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking fwd to having you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for the wisconsin/psu game, and made the best choice. The proprietors are the nicest people. They even made us an early breakfast for the road when we had to leave early. The food was delicious, and the rooms and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shhhpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami3551117, Owner at Our Fair Lady, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stopped here for an overnight on a trip across PA. This is everything a B & B is "supposed to be" and more . . . Tammy, owner/hostess, is a very welcoming, warm, informative and friendly person. The restoration and conversion to a B & B is just amazing down to every last detail.
A delicious and artfully prepared/served breakfast to start our day. we would go back to Bellefonte just to stay at Our Fair Lady again, to visit with Tammy and to take a leisurely stroll around the town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is our first time at Our Fair Lady, and we are having an excellent experience! I write this review seated on a comfy love seat across from a warm fire in their beautifully appointed sitting area on the first floor that even has an upright piano. (you gotta see these giant pocket-doors too!). Breakfast this morning was delicious, artfully arranged and cheerfully served. The owner-operators are so warm and friendly, excellent cooks and very thoughtful in all their hospitable details (including the Sunday newspaper and wifi). Our room is exquisite, with a dreamy bed and amazing bathroom and shower. Wonderful location too, as Bellefonte is such a cute, quaint, historic, walkable (quiet) town close to the action but not in the thick of it. HIGHLY recommend Our Fair Lady!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with whatever you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We've been to many B and B's over the years and "Our Fair Lady" is one that we will not only remember as one of our favorites, but will hopefully visit again soon!
The house (and each room) is not only beautifully decorated, but comfortable and very homey. The owners are so welcoming and make you feel right at home. One thing that differentiates this beautiful B & B from most others we've stayed at, is reflected in the small "details". From the super comfortable bathrooms, warm fluffy shower mat, awesome shower, to the outstanding breakfast, everything stood out for all the right reasons!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veruschka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I just love this place. Each room is charming and beautifully done. The owners are friendly and happy to help you with anything you need or suggestions for what to do around town. The breakfast is just delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellefonte hotels
0.2 mi away
Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Motel
Econo Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Bellefonte
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Our Fair Lady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Fair Lady

Address: 313 E Linn St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellefonte
Price Range: £71 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1883 Victorian home is the setting for an elegant but comfortable bed and breakfast in the heart of Victorian Bellefonte. This home is on the National Historic Registrar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing