We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellefonte
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked a room last minute online and drove 3 1/2 hours to this place not knowing what to expect. I was impressed, clean rooms w/small refrigerator, microwave, nice king size bed, and flat screen tv. The bathroom was clean with granite through out. Nice views of the mountains. I came to to central pa to get certified for my cdl. First time there probably never going back, but if I had to I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheredoneit2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

This motel was an older property with some renovation. We had a small room with somewhat low end dated furniture. The twin beds were comfortable and the room was clean and neat. The property was close to the highway and the staff was friendly and helpful. The overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianKelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

You can get rooms closer to psu but your gonna pay more or be out of luck. We tailgated with friends all day at their RV. It was a good place to just shower and get sleep. The rooms were outdated not the cleanest. The air was poor in there. Stuffy whether you have something turned on or off. I have to say I did sleep on top of these sheets and bed spread. A little nervous.

Room Tip: You might want to bring your own sheets or blankets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malenag125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

These rooms were so comfortable and clean, the bed was great!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! It was like sleeping at home in my own room, windows on both sides if the room and in the bathroom, a very home like feeling! I will deffinetley stay here everytime I pass thru!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Warriors_Pilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

have stayed multiple times for penn state football games always clean efficient and friendly. It is not the ritz carlton but if you are going to the games and want a good nights sleep a shower at a fair price its a great place to stay Keep in mind hotels at pennstae ask 400$ a night with a two night minimun for home games

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We needed a place to stay for a Penn State game and waited a little too long to make reservations, so this was pretty much it. Everyone staying at the hotel was there for the game, and it was not a far drive to campus. The rooms were very clean and nice, but definitely old-school road-side motel feeling (wood paneling walls, but the windows did open so that was good). The ice machine worked great and there was a free continental breakfast, which was nice. Also, the bathrooms were completely remodeled, and while small, were very nice. The TV had lots of channels. The only real negative was that the toilet sounded like a rocket taking off when you flushed it. It was a little pricy, but that was my own fault for waiting so long to find lodging -- supply and demand!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked pretty good to me -- parking right outside the door, and it's built into a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our stay in July 2012 was just ok. The hotel is a little run down, needs updating. The hotel rates were fair. The hotel main asset is the location. It’s close to the town of Bellefonte, State College and the Nittany Mall. The rooms needed a paint face life, but were roomy & cozy. Overall, our stay was ok and we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellefonte
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
817 reviews
8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
181 reviews
16.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel

Address: 3482 Benner Pike, Bellefonte, PA 16823-8417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellefonte
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing