We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Milesburg)
US$124
US$112
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Stater Conference Center(State College)(Great Value!)
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$585
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Inn & Spa(State College)(Great Value!)
US$184
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toftrees Golf Resort(State College)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$227
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
15
24
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
24
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenn statestay there againfootball gameup to dateson's graduationmini fridgebeaver stadiumtvbathroomweekendcampusgames
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This is the best kept secret for any PSU fan that doesn't want to pay $300/night at a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn in State College. The hotel is only 5 minutes away from Beaver Stadium! My friends and I stay here every year and have been treated great ever since. Management is very friendly and willing to assist any way they can, the hotel is perfect for game weekends as all you need is a roof over your head and a warm place to take a shower and sleep! Highly reccomend for a true fan looking for a close stay at an affordable price! Do not stay here if you consider yourself "too good" for society and that everyone owes you something..... the Ritz-Carlton has availablity up the street.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlo54334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

When I walked in the reception area to check-in, I was overwhelmed by a HORRIBLE smell, like something had died in there. I thought, if my room smelled like this, I'm finding a different place to stay. Luckily, our room didn't smell, but there were a few things that I didn't like. 1) There was a window in the bathroom and they didn't bother to replace the broken blinds (with LARGE gaps) so people from outside can actually look in the bathroom and see you (yes, we tried). We had to slip a towel in between the blind's pleats to cover holes and gaps. 2) The floors look like they haven't been vacuumed in ages. The corners next to the bed posts had dust bunnies and a coating of dust/dirt. 3) The ceilngs in the room had cracks and chipped paint, the ceiling in the bathroom wasn't any better and had a smashed dead bug (gross!). 4) The AC was a really old unit and we couldn't get our desired temperature so we were tossing and turning all night from sweat.

If all you need is a place to crash, this place may be doable considering there aren't any bed bugs (we checked our room), but if you aren't on a tight budget I would suggest looking elsewhere. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Got a room at the Colony Lodge motel few months ago and was a pleasent stay. The staff were helpful and the rooms were not too bad. It does look as tho they have made some major remodling from last year I stayed. Overall it was good for the money I paid during my son's graduation.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank money24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2008

My friend and I stayed at the Colony Lodge near Bellefonte and State College, PA in the fall of 2007.

This was the only hotel available which should have raised a red flag. We paid $69.00 a night which really didn't seem too bad since the pictures on the site looked like it was a nice little simple no frills hotel.

Thank God we decided to bring Lysol and Lice spray, along with our own blankets and pillows! The room was very small which was okay with us. The bathroom on the other hand was so small, you could barely turn around! The tub was stained as was the sink! These were not rust stains. With a lot of elbow grease these could have been clean! ( Well, who knows how long it had been since it was cleaned. It may have been well beyond help!) The window in the bathroom was the roll-out type with no screen and no privacy. This window had to be open during showers and after because there was not an exhaust fan. The floor was grimy and had human hairs on it and I don't mean the ones from your head! ( Sorry, but it's true!) There was no room on the sink for anything but a bar of soap. The towels were also stained!

Now for the rest of the room. There was chair beside the TV which had stains on it from Goodness knows what! We are talking serious stains, not just a drop of food, water spill, etc...No, no, no! I swear it could have been a piece of evidence!
The carpet was okay, except for between the beds where it couldn't have been vacuumed for months. There was so much dust. Then, behind the TV, there was an empty box of woman's sanitary napkins, and several other papers, and of course more dust!

I know this sounds unbelievable, but It still goes on!

The outside door was all marked up and it looked like someone had kicked it a few times, it was filthy dirty!

There is an ice machine. It is way down at the end of the outside rooms and is also located outside. I felt sorry for whoever had the rooms right near it!

Here's the best part! (Worst) When I got home and emptied my ice chest, the water smelled like sewer! No kidding, it was so bad!!!!

Anyway, just to let you know I am not a super picky person, but this was just discusting. This place should be closed down!!!!!! If you are heading to this area and this is the only place left, for God's sake sleep in your car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4  Thank RedBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews