We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Bellefonte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hosts and accomodations could not have been more charming. Each day began with friendly conversation and a home-made breakfast and ended with a clean, comfortable, silent room in a beautifully maintained Victorian mansion just steps away from lovely downtown Bellefonte.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

The Reynolds Mansion is a B&B set in a sprawling Victorian mansion in a residential section of Bellafonte, PA (not too far from State College and Penn State Univ.) The owners are welcoming and the rooms vary in size from comfortable to huge. Lots of common rooms to enjoy, including a billiards table and a very calming library.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovescones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Returned for another visit this year to this absolutely fantastic B&B that is large, glamorous, well appointed, serves an excellent breakfast all at an affordable price. There are relatively new owners Mike & Tricia who were excellent in their hospitality. Their little improvements are very nice. Super linens on the beds, a fruit smoothy, and now some new rooms and removations. We wish them well and everyone will love this place to stay. It's not to be missed, for we stay here while visiting family in a nearby town. It's worth the drive!! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Each room has its own personality. Check on-line and see which room is best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StanSylvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

From the moment we arrived, Trish and Mike made us feel more than welcome. Their warm friendliness -- and that of Tony and the somewhat shy Mia (their two pups) -- served as a perfect prelude to an exceptional experience.
The Penn State room was exactly as described and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of space to relax and feel comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub proved inviting and relaxing.
And the food! One morning the star of the three-course breakfast was a perfectly balanced (not too sweet!) pecan French Toast. The second morning brought a light breakfast quiche full of flavor. Coffee and juice flowed freely both mornings, as did the conversation in the intimate dining room.
The entire Reynolds Mansion is beautifully appointed with antiques and period pieces with an occasional modern-era surprise that fits perfectly with the decor. Nothing seems out of place. A small library is open for the enjoyment of all guests, we is a full-size pool table on the first floor.
In the short, we couldn't have been more pleased with our selection and the entire guest experience. It was our first stay, but certainly won't be our last!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Beautiful Victorian home, wonderful hosts, awesome breakfasts! Great place to get away and unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

If your looking for a beautiful victorian with breath taking features, this is the place for you. We
were impressed by the elegance of the architecture and design of the mansion. The food was great, the service and hospitality was top rated. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home, and very welcome. Can't wait until the next stay. My husband and I have sug-
gested to others we know, they must make this one of their regular visited B&B"s. We also met some great people, which increased the memory of our stay. We stayed in the Blue Room which is decorated in Penn State colors and memorabilias. We are Penn State Fans and have family that lives in Penn State. The area offers many exciting things to take advan- tage of during your stay. When you go please tell Mike and Tricia that Linda and John H. said Hello!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and had a nice view. Next time we may stay on the second floor. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindahefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Why Reynolds? For no other reason that's a friends name! What a great choice it was - we were made extremely welcome, and not only showed to our beaut top floor room, but shown the rest of the rooms (all a bit dearer than ours) and the rest of this fabulous building - truly a small mansion! Everything about the room was perfect - couldn't fault a thing, and we had great restaurant advise. Now the breakfast was to die for - so well done Mike and Tricia (and sorry its taken me so long to get around to writing this up). Say woof to the Black lab from us

Room Tip: Rooms for different budgets - we went entry level and were very very pleased with the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellefonte
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast
11.4 mi away
Nature Inn at Bald Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Motel
Econo Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Bellefonte
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 W Linn St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellefonte
Price Range: £74 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reynolds Mansion is a beautiful historic mansion located in Bellefonte, PA, which is minutes from Penn State University. It's original woodwork and breathtaking architectural detail add to the ambiance created by the owners, Mike and Tricia. Each of the eight spacious guest rooms have private baths. Additionally, many have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Breakfast is typically three-course gourmet, but, heart-healthy, gluten-free, vegan, and vegetarian can be arranged. Complimentary water bottles, coffee/tea, WiFi, and brandy and Hershey Kisses are offered to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing