We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service-Food average”
Review of The Langton Arms - CLOSED

The Langton Arms
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service-Food average”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Visited for Sunday Lunch with family. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food was ok. Worth a visit if you are passing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    5
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Sunday lunch ”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This place is the best in Leicestershire for Sunday lunch ., been coming for years and it's never been bad., if u like quality please try this I just love it and no where comes close

Helpful?
1 Thank Thegilstonlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We couldn't have wished for more”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

At very short notice, on a Saturday about 1.30 we rang to see if there was a chance to book a table for five almost immediately. We were told that they were busy with a shooting party but that we would be found a table and we were. The attitude on the phone was welcoming so we raced over. The car park was packed and, indeed they were very busy. However, our food was swiftly served by the charming staff and I must say rarely have I eaten better rack of lamb; pink, succulent and with perfect vegetables.
What stands out to me about this place is the atmosphere which is busy, yes, but calm and relaxed too and I suspect this comes from the top. There is a comfortable 'can do' approach to the customer's wants. The chef clearly knows what he's doing and after several excellent meals here, this must be the first venue I'd think of when wanting to take a friend or my family out for a meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Still worth a visit”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Sunday menu was very good value for the main courses though the starters seemed rather ordinary - for example three different cheeses deep fried with a cranberry compote sounded great but the cheeses had been fried together meaning the thinner slice was overcooked and the biggest piece cold in themiddle.
That being said, we all enjoyed our meal and will certainly return again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best sausage & mash in the world”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I frequent this restaurant about once a month. Excellent menu at a reasonable price. the sausage & mash was fantastic,as was the pate starter.
Charming staff & always a good bunch of locals in the bar

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilf02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Langton Arms also viewed

Thorpe Langton, Leicestershire
Tur Langton, Leicestershire
 
East Langton, Market Harborough
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing