We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We were in town for a Donauschwaben dancing convention and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our group had many rooms, and everyone seemed happy with the service and cleanliness. Our room was packed with our outfits and an abundance of luggage. The housekeeping associate did a wonderful job. The whole hotel is clean. Great outdoor pool. I even took care of a little business there, and the business center worked out good for me. Great location, easy on/off the highway. Bravo, way to go!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolpuhl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgrillone, Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

First, I would just like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that everything went well for you and your group while staying at our hotel. It's good that you were able to relax with your friends and get some work done also. It was a pleasure having you and your group with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

This Holiday Inn was excellent. It was clean, had a nice gym, great pool and lots of food nearby. We stayed during a 105 degree heatwave and were nice and cool due to the efficient air conditioning.

Really quick and easy drive to Sesame Place, and a gigantic mall and casino.
We'll DEFINITELY stay here again.

Also, they offer a combo with room/tickets to Sesame at a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaughnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I stayed for one night received a non-smoking room as my reservation was. The room and bath were nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. I had LCD TV and Internet in the room. The room was sold only with coupon for breakfast and this affect the price. People at the reception could be more friendlier. For those people who interested, Hooter and casino are nearby. Also outlet mall is not far way.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank envne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We booked non-smoking rooms for this hotel through a 3rd party web site for my family because it was close to Sesame place. We traveled with 4 young children (~2- years) in the party. When we got to the hotel, we were given mostly smoking rooms instead. I made several requests to the hotel management as well as the Holiday Inn corporate chain to move us to all non-smoking rooms, but the hotel manager did nothing for us at all.

The rooms themselves were sub-par for a 3 star hotel. Even though the beds were the fairly comfortable standard Holiday Inn issued bed, there were many problems with the hotel. The hall ways reeked of smoke, even though there were many rooms marked as non-smoking in the same hall way. The windows can not be opened, so there is no way to 'air' out the place. The air conditioner is the loud so don't expect to get too much sleep if you're sensitive to noise. There were very visible bacterial/mildew growth around the bathtubs as well as residual hair. Peeling paint is standard for rooms in this hotel, as well as visible carpet stains. Even though it was a three star rated Holiday Inn, it really felt like a 1-2 star motel.

On the upside, the location is close to Sesame Place (~10 minutes drive) and the hotel WiFi's free. Even though we didn't use the other services in the hotel, they do have a very small one computer 'business center', along with the standard 3 star amenities like restaurant and pool. Something that was kind of strange though was the check-in procedure. They wanted more information than other hotels that I've stayed at. They wanted license plate for all the cars that we had, even though there were plenty of space. They also wanted the names of all the guest staying in the rooms, in addition to the standard credit card deposits.

The bottom like is: this hotel is like a box of chocolates, even though it's a Holiday Inn, you don't know what you're going to get.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bashtcsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgrillone, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2010

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am sorry to hear about the problems that you incurred during your time with us. Unfortunately, when you book through a 3rd party website you are not guaranteed a certain room type, as you must click on a box that states this before the booking process is completed. There is a request if you would like non smoking or doubles, and we do try our best to accommodate these requests, but since other people already booked for those room types we are not able to change your room if it is not available.
We do have a carpet shampooer come to the hotel about once a month, and he works on a handful of rooms at a time.
I admit we do ask for a lot during check in, but this is all for security purposes. We are not able to give a room key to someone in the room if they are not registered to the room, so that is why we ask for everyone's name, in case a key is lost or stops working. We ask for the car information in case you were to leave your lights on or if something happened to your car we know who to contact.
Again, thank you again for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Requested for Non-smoking and they gave us smoking rooms. I was having small childrens with me but they were not ready to help us. Worst staff and worst service. We bought spray in the night to reduce the smoke in the room and spent a night over there. Bathrooms were very dirty and very small. I will not advice anyone to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank himado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I used the hotel mainly for sleeping in between trips to Parx (formerly Philadelphia Park) Casino. The small bar closes around 9-9:30pm so you have to get there early. Hooters is right across the street, but I didn't want to drink and drive. Free Wi-Fi is quick.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinreg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgrillone, Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feed back and are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for your continuous patronage & we hope to see you again during your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I'm here on business for 10 months, and after staying at another flee bag hotel I reserved online, sight-unseen, I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel (and I'm picky!). It has recently been renovated, so the rooms are very updated, aethetically pretty, clean, and for me, the beds/bedding are sooo comfortable. It's not a resort-style hotel like a Hyatt, but it's quiet, offers free parking, free internet, small fitness room, small business center with 2 computers, outdoor Non-heated pool (seasonally), and a restaurant open only for breakfast and dinner. Again, the restaurant is Not fine dining, but gives its guests a quick "go-to" place to get bar-style food and cocktails. Bartender is very friendly. And the front desk staff is phenomenal! Because I'll be here 3 days a week for 10 months, I got a really great "contracted" nightly rate per room! Pa Park/Casino is only a mile or less down the road, and they are going to be adding Game Tables in April 2010! Lots of off-site restaurants and shopping. I am really enjoying this hotel and recommend it for families and business travellers alike.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvinOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgrillone, Sales Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2010

Thank you for submitting your review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be making us your home away from home when you will be working here for such a long time. I’m glad that our staff was able to make you feel welcomed and we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

Address: 3499 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of beautiful Bucks County, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel offers exceptional service and outstanding amenities to Bucks County visitors. We are located close to Sesame Place(R), Parx Casino and Philadelphia Mills Mall. Corporate guests love the easy access to I-276, I-95, US-1 and being only 20 miles from downtown Philadelphia. Having free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour business center and flexible meeting rooms makes doing business on the road a pleasure. Our hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast to all of our guests as well as new restaurant and lounge Ben's BBQ & Beer that is open for lunch and dinner and try one of our delicious BBQ plates that will have you come back for more. Our custom catering adds a bit of flair to any meeting in Bucks County. Families know our Bensalem, PA hotel's location means less travel time and more time for fun. Flyers Skate Zone is nearby as well as Sesame Place(R), Peddler's Village and the Philadelphia Mills(R) Outlets. Kids love the Please Touch Museum(R) and the Philadelphia Zoo. Don't miss the chance to bring history to life with a trip to Independence Hall in downtown Philadelphia. After a long day of visiting our local attractions, you can relax in one of Bucks County largest spa tub with our 10 person salt water spa while the kids enjoy our great indoor pool. Our hotel's guests can spend the day experiencing the best of Philadelphia and Bucks County when you allow our Bensalem, PA hotel's staff to serve you. Book your stay today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Ne Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Holiday Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing