We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parx Casino

Parx Casino
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Bensalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Parx Casino and Racing, formerly Philadelphia Park Racetrack and Casino, is the largest and most impressive Pennsylvania gaming complex. Owned and operated by Greenwood Gaming and Entertainment, Inc., Parx features 24 hour gaming; 3,350 slot machines; over 100 live table games; a premier poker room with 60 poker tables; live racing and simulcast action; delicious dining options; bars, one of the hottest nightclubs around and more. Must be 21. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I been here twice to Chickie& Pete's love the atmosphere and love the food love the three baby lobsters for $16 excellent and the seasoned fries

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrown727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    335
    333
    180
    258
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUSTANDING EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I have visited Atlantic City casinos for years. Living in New Jersey and close to AC naturally made AC our recreational gambling home. One day at or about three years ago we decided to take a road trip to PARX to see what all the hoopla was all about? In short, we're glad we did! We now choose PARX hands down over AC and proudly call PARX our home casino! We love the warm friend atmosphere enhanced by the colorful decor creating a comfortable playing environment. Best yet is winning at PARX and why the word is out calling this the #1 BEST Casino in Pennsylvannia! Yes there are winners and lot's of them as we've been lucky enough to experience it ourselves. Ask yourself why a casino is busy and the answer is keeping their patrons happy. PARX is always busy so the answer is clear. My wife and I are happy and why you'll find us having FUN at PARX!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyS8255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenParx, Manager at Parx Casino, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello,

I am a representative with Parx & wanted to thank you for your comments on your recent visit. We hope to continue as your home casino!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The comment before mine is exactly right. HORRIBLE!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I figured that i would give it one more chance before i write a review, and I don't ever written reviews, but I feel like I should warn everyone. Thats the third strike XXX. Literally the worst casino! Payouts (rare), waitresses (hot, but terrible service), slot attendants (idiots), so crowded. The cashiers are only located in one area. So if you have change that you've been racking up from vouchers you gotta walk all the way to that 1 area. This place really NEEDS to start from scratch, and they need to start from management.

Oh, the cherry on top, the machines don't take dollar bills. Basically, if you are looking for a night of throwing your money away then this is the right place for you... DO NOT GO!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank boris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst casino in the state”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

machines do not pay out, customer service is horrible and nobody comes around with drinks for hours.....if you want to have a good night out DO NOT GO TO PARX

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sissy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenParx, Manager at Parx Casino, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello,

I am a representative with Parx Casino & I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience. Please reply to this private message with your name & contact information, as well as your account number & we will be happy to assist you.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So smoke-filled it was grey”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Obviously, PA has not gotten the memo that smoking causes cancer and other Respiratory problems, because the 2 times we went (and we were actually going to Chickie & Pete's which is inside Parx) it was soooo smoke-filled that even my husband who normally isn't allergic (I am
extremely allergic to cigarette smoke) got bronchitis ! Both of us had to go on anti-biotics to get rid of the chest cold we contracted ! I also got an eye infection, sinusitis and bronchitis. I guess we will have to go to Delaware next time we want to gamble. In this case, it's gambling with your health which is not for sale !!! Pennsylvania, I am disappointed in you !!! The Non-smoking section is a joke with nothing dividing the room but a sign, which no one obeys anyway.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank KristaTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parx Casino also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Parx Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing