We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, quickly”
Review of Tijuana Flats - CLOSED

Tijuana Flats
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Americanized Mexican fare, freshly prepared, upon your order. You can take out, eat in or eat on the small patio in the strip mall on Street Rd. In Bensalem. Walk u to the counter check out the menu, order and they will bring to your table. Huge selection of hot sauces. They have a deal for 8.99 what you can choose a couple of items, like quesadillas, burritos, tacos, chimichangas, etc. along with rice and beans. Reasonably priced, good fresh food prepared quickly and with pleasant service.

1  Thank VV463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

@VV463 - We appreciate that you took the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Located in a shopping center, it's a decent size, with enough tables, with a few outside. Menu gives a lot of options, even has kid selections. Best part is, you get your moneys worth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phillyburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

@phillyburb — Thanks for the reviw. We appreciate you doing this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Oh man, where do I start? This place is divine! I've tried nearly everything on the menu and haven't been disappointed yet. The best part is the hot sauce bar, where you can pick various sauces that range in heat from mild (sissy) to crazy hot. We eat here probably at least once a week. Everything is made to order and the staff is super friendly. I just had the blackened chicken nachos and they're awesome...and big enough for two people! Love this place!

Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thanks for the awesome review, Angela! We appreciate that you come here often and enjoy everything on the menu! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I'm always hesitant with trying new food places, but I saw on their website that all of their beans are fresh and not made with lard and are vegetarian and they sounded like they focused on fresh food - and it's true! The food was very tasty, they give you big portions, they have a large menu with lots of options (perfect for the picky eater) and the staff is very friendly! My husband loves the hot sauce bar! We got the food to go once and they even gave us little cups to take a few hot sauce samples home with our food. I also like that it's a BYOB. The place is always busy enough, but not overly crowded and the atmosphere is just friendly and relaxed. I'll be going back here for a long time to come.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Peanutz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thanks for the feedback, @peanutz2! Thanks for giving us a try, and we're glad you loved it! Keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I love me some Tijuanas. If you go you have to try the pick two with a Beef Chimi and Chicken Burrito.

Thank Shawntae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thanks, Shawntae! We're glad you love Tijuana Flats and call it one of your favorites. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing