We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mexican fast food!”
Review of Tijuana Flats - CLOSED

Tijuana Flats
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
ny
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Nice mexican fast food!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Recently tried out this place - we were a party of 4 and got a few different burritos! The burritos were big and delicious. They had an array of sauces that you could use. The chips was good, but too bad it didn't come with any fresh salsa! Over all please with the service! The place also looked cool!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tp2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I eat here atleast 3 times a month. It's very addictive, fresh and tasty. If you got on Tuesday they have a deal where you get 2 tacos , chips and a drink for 4.99$

Helpful?
Thank 5magics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“On the run”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My son and I were on the run and noticed a Tijuana Flats in Bensalem. We were delighted, my son went to Tijuana Flats often in Winter Park, Florida where he went to school. You can make you meal as healthy, spicy hot or mild as you like. You decide what goes into you salad. I loved it, as I was on a strict diet, the items offered worked well for me including low fat sour cream! I highly recommend Tijuana Flats. I was a little disappointed we couldn't purchase beer, too, like in Florida.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Ruth O, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you and your son got to enjoy Tijuana Flats in Bensalem! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you both again soon for more of your favorite healthy salad meals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food at a Great Price”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is basically a weekly treat for my family. The "pick two" menu option is great to mix up the order how you want. We love the "light menu" that shows calories. Most food options are loaded with veggies automatically (unless you ask for something to be removed). We usually bring some beers and load up at the hot sauce bar. AMAZING!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADHfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
ADHfam, thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear that you and your family make it a weekly treat to dine with us. We enjoy having you with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much above expectations”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

If you like "hot" staff and mexican food, Tijuana flats is the correct place. Even if ordering procedures are quite weird, final impressions are close to excellent due to delicious food and servers efforts. Well done.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thanks for that awesome review, @Ray E! We always love to hear from our satisfied customers, and hope you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

 
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing