We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would pick another hotel in the area....”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
los angeles
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I would pick another hotel in the area....”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Photos were better than the property...however, the coffee was really good (do not know why.....but it was) Rooms were a little dated, not as clean as one would hope for...but if cheap enough, guess OK to stay...just nothing to say great about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We have many new pictures on Tripadvisor. Some were taken by guests. This allows people to see the property from others points of view. The property is not very old but we have been making renovations. We thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    62
    36
    13
    17
See reviews for
74
38
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trevose, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Sleep Inn, Bensalem has WONDERFUL staff, very clean rooms, great price! Every member of the staff is warm, helpful, friendly, and polite. Our room is kept clean, neat and comfortable. We really can't say enough about how good this stay has been!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our staff could be of service to you during your stay. We strive to provide quality service to all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Are family has recently sent a week here while in vacation at this location and had a great stay with no issues. The hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were up up to date with a lot of charging spot for a family with a lot of electronics. Beds were very comfortable. The whole staff was very nice and polite

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mthomas1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do offer quite a few outlets for the family. With so much technology today it is a must. We are happy that our staff could be of service to you during your stay. We strive to provide quality service to all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 days while visiting Sesame Place, Crayola Factory, Parx Casino and Franklin Mills area... Staff were helpful especially the Supervisor "Juan" and the person at the pantry "Norma" and "Maria".L wjo cleans our room... Room was kept clean and we asked for some hair conditioner and got it right away... Breakfast was ok.. Waffles, mini pancakes, blueberry muffins, bagels, Danish bread.... Fruits and cereals... Good selection compared to other hotels who just offer small donuts and coffee...

Definitely recommending for friends and other people to come stay if you're visiting the area...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YIPNCEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our staff could be of service to you during your stay. One of our best features is our location. We are in the middle of so many attractions that it is can be hard to choose. We strive to provide quality service to all of our guests. We look forward to serving you again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and smelled good; sheets and towels were high quality. We were just disappointed about some annoyances in our room: a closet door was broken; the fridge cord was stretched so far that it was off when we arrived (3hr cool down); the toilet kept running; the TV kept losing signal; there were no sheets for the uncomfortable pullout sofa so I had to go ask at the front desk. All "annoyances," as the rep at the front desk said, but not what I would expect from a hotel of this price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneOfSixInMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay. I am looking into concerns you mentioned. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests so that we can make changes immediately. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We just spent a long weekend at this property and we could not have been happier with our choice. With the exception of a stale smoke odor in the hallways, the room and the employees were awesome! The room was exceptionally clean, our laundry was done, the free breakfast was terrific (just enough before a long day of visiting family) and the front desk people were more than accommodating, especially Juan. He arranged to have our laundry done, had newspapers delivered to our door and responded quickly when we called about a question regarding the television. I would highly recommend this hotel - it is close to everything, easy accessibility from all major arteries and had several GOOD restaurants nearby. You will not regret choosing Sleep Inn & Suites in Bensalem, PA.

Room Tip: Room w/sitting area - very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smf0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests. I have addressed the issue of a smoke smell in the hallway and we are working on correcting that. We are a smoke free property and try our best to prevent any issues with smoking. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Usually when traveling, I stay at one of the big chain hotels because of their reputation. However, when comparing rates in the Bensalem area I found a hotel called "Sleep Inn" that had very competitive prices. Once arriving at the hotel, I discovered it was not only easy to find and only a couple miles from the highway, but it was also right next door to a brand new Dunkin' Donuts! My 4 night stay at Sleep Inn was very comfortable and enjoyable. Not only was all the staff friendly and helpful, but my room was also clean and bed comfortable. For breakfast there was a wide variety of foods, as I was able to make myself some fresh waffles alongside some apple juice. The hotel was quiet and I felt safe which was comforting, as I was in an unfamiliar area. The biggest thing I feel I should emphasize was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, which I believe stemmed from the Sleep Inn's rockstar of a manager, Juan. This guy always had a smile on this face, greeted you by name whenever you walked by, was helpful with tourist information for day trips into NYC and downtown Philadelphia, and just put me in a good mood. The next time I am in the area I will definitely stay here because of this extremely positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeTravelToBeLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. As a proud Choice property we go above and beyond to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. We take pride in our staff and value every guest. Your comfort is our main priority. We look forward to being able to accommodate you if you are ever in the area again. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3427 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Bensalem
Sleep Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing