We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

They work to keep our business. The front desk staff (all males) know us by name.... it's like an extended family. The housekeeping staff and very nice, friendly, and willing to help in any way to make our stay comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femaleperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to help our guests in anyway we can. We do think of ourselves as a family and try to make everyone feel welcome. We hope that if you return in the future you will stay with us again. Thank you very much for your review and letting us know we're doing a good job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    62
    36
    13
    17
See reviews for
74
36
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We could not stay at this hotel the second night because not only did the air conditioner in our room not work right but the four other rooms that they showed us also did not work right.

This hotel used to be our favorite but now it is out of the question.

Room Tip: Check out the Quality Inn right across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larryz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that I personally looked into the matter. While I do apologize for any issues you had with your original room, we were unaware of any further issues until check out. I can assure you that we would have tried to make you as comfortable as possible. While we are sorry to see you go as a valued guest, we understand and wish you the best of luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Are family has recently sent a week here while in vacation at this location and had a great stay with no issues. The hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were up up to date with a lot of charging spot for a family with a lot of electronics. Beds were very comfortable. The whole staff was very nice and polite

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mthomas1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We understand how important outlets are in the present day and try to accommodate everyone in the family. We are happy we were able to do that! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I also had a small dog with me and I felt at ease knowing that the floors were vacuumed and kept clean. I would stay here again. It made for a great Labor Day getaway

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yalc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to help our guests in anyway we can. We do think of ourselves as a family and try to make everyone feel welcome. Pets are part of the family and always a welcomed addition at Sleep Inn. We hope that if you return in the future you will stay with us again. Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I was traveling with a friend and we ended up here at 3am because the hotel we originally were in (Holiday Inn) we came to find had bed bugs. The staff here were so helpful even at 3 in the morning!!! Paul and Juan helped us in getting settled in a room and making sure we felt happy and comfortable in knowing that this hotel was clean and bed bug free!!! They honestly became our new friends on the trip, and our day wasn't complete without talking and making a few jokes with them. We traveled with a dog and he also felt welcomed by the staff he just wasn't allowed in the breakfast area but I can respect and understand that. The continental breakfast offered had bagels, waffles, and cereal not to mention around the clock coffee that was offered by the hotel as well. I believe everyone can appreciate around the clock coffee!! The only thing this hotel didn't have for us was a pool but we were able to go to the original bed bug infested hotel (Holiday Inn) right next door and use there pool. Anyone probably can, you can access it from the parking lot and we saw many people who we believe we're not staying at the Holiday Inn also in the pool.
To summarize the Sleep Inn is a nice clean hotel with very friendly welcoming staff and a hotel you can feel comfortable and happy staying in, and a hotel I'm comfortable recommending and I'd stay away from getting a room at the Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curiousme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our staff could be of service to you during your stay. We strive to provide quality service 24 hours a day to all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The front desk staff was superb here, very helpful. The wifi didn't work in the rooms here, but did in the lobby. Breakfast area pretty small. No pool. The hotel rooms were small and not recently renovated, but they were clean. It is only 10 minutes to Sesame Place, and inexpensive so it worked well for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammerHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our staff could be of service to you during your stay. We strive to provide quality service 24 hours a day to all of our guests. You mentioned that fact that we do not have a pool, for us it was not our biggest priority when building the Sleep Inn. Quality, comfort and convenience were our goals. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Square, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days for my daughter's softball tournament and it felt like HOME. The staff was amazing thank you so much to Mike, Juan, Ryan and everyone who keeps this hotel clean and well-maintained. This is the place to stay and our future to go to place for the area :))))))).

The Pinto's

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our staff could be of service to you during your stay. We strive to provide quality service to all of our guests and make everyone feel like part of our family. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3427 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Bensalem
Sleep Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing