We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a disapointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a disapointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

1st room broken refrigerator, toilet and TV carpet lifting/wrinkled to the point that it is a trip hazzard, the front dest who was nice moved me to another room, also in poor repair at best carpet was worse. I put a negative review on another site and I got a knock on the door, the manager came in and was borderline rude & mad I put the review up, he moved me to a suite that teh tub is falling apart and the toilet paper is on the toilet because the holder isn;t on the wall anymore. The water pressure sucks, this is a horrible place and the reviews are obviously faked stay in your car it'll e more comfortable than the old work out beds

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ffron69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    61
    36
    13
    17
See reviews for
76
34
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bayshore ny
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Grandaughter was playing lacrosse at upenn although hotel was appox 20 mins away it was worth the drive. Hotel was clean room was clean staff was great close to major shopping casino racetrack and huge mall (franklin mills) Lots to do!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cct13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopatcong, nj
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced SUPER CLEAN hotel this is it. The room itself was so clean, did not see any dust on any furniture and the bathroom was really clean. The hallways were clean as were the kitchen area and front desk. The front desk was super friendly and quick. We had a 2nd room non-smoking room and there was no smell of smoke anywhere in the hotel that we noticed. Location of the hotel is very easy to find, right on Street Road and close to everything. About 1/2 mile from Parx Casino, which is what our destination was. Easy entrance back to Street Road, going both directions. Breakfast was okay, normal continental breakfast with waffles and even had hot biscuit, sausage and cheese sandwiches, cereal, juices and muffins, bread and bagels. Breakfast area was extremely clean and everything was full when we were there. The only thing I would complain about was the pillows on the bed. We had a king sized room and they did give you 5 pillows on the bed, but they were only about 10 x 10 - the size of throw pillows you have on your couch, so they were a bit hard to sleep on. Luckily there were a lot of them so I made due with what we had. Never seen bed pillows that small before, but like I said, the hotel itself was great, that was about the only complaint that I had. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor, mid location and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diagar616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This place is located about 20 minutes going into Philadelphia so it is a very great location.
Rooms are clean and neat but the breakfast is not that great since they have all sweet cereals and cakes coffee is good but not recommend for a hearty breakfast good for one that is on the run and needs a fast quick fix for breakfast

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor so you do not hear people walking when you stay on the 2nd floor not to quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Went to Parx Casino and it got late so stopped in at Sleep Inn. They had a room available for the night. Not expensive but not cheap. Served continental breakfast. Don't eat the donuts unless you like stale donuts. The room was ok bed was adequate. Pillows could be a bit bigger.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cole617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading,PA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Upon arriving after 11 PM,the front desk attendant still was very personable and make me feel welcome upon check-in.The room itself has enough space to put luggage and a few other bags,not overly big,but did well in serving it's purpose for intended use.
Bed was not high off floor and was very comfy,pillows did a great job in serving their purpose,room was clean and had no smoke or non-use odors.TV channel selection was varied and color was clear and crisp.
Fridge did a great job in keeping soda and beverages cold for the rest of the stay.Was too late for in-house food purchases,but menu looked very enticing with great prices.
Room heater worked very well with no real additional noises,clock was the actual time,not the usual 10 minutes earlier or later.
Toilet worked very well,washing sink had great pressure and hot water was hot.Shower water temp was a little tricky to figure out,since water pressure and water temp had 2 different controls to set,but both worked very well.
Breakfast menu was the norm with waffles,toast and pastries,cereal,fruit juices,coffee and tea.Area was clean and items were refilled or restocked as needed.A TV was also part of the breakfast area amenities.
Internet on lobby computer was fast,easy to use and no in-house password was needed.
Close to Parx Casino,but would not recommend trying to walk.Gas,food and drink establishments all within a mile or 2.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a king non smoking room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, everything was clean too. The free breakfast was alright with waffles, yogurt, donuts and fresh fruit. I will definitely stay again !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3427 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Bensalem
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing