We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really like this place”
Review of Tokyo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tokyo
Ranked #73 of 151 Restaurants in Bensalem
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We really like this place”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have been there a couple of times and I really like the place. One of the great things about this place if you are in the military they will give you a 10% discount thank you for that. Each time my buddies and I have been there the food was good and the severs were right on top of things. We will be back again and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomthefoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Many Choices: Clean, Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

There are aisles of food from sushi, hibachi, to the usual fare of crab rangoons, dumplings and sesame chicken. There's salmon, flounder, mac and cheese, ribeye to name a few. There is a fresh salad bar, plus soup, fresh melons, pineapple, and other fruit along with a dessert station, plus an ice cream freezer with individual packed ice cream cups from hershey.

It is a typical Asian/International buffet, but with many choices, and food is frequently stocked, clearly labeled and easily accessed. You purchase your drink and pay for your meal as you enter. The wait staff is great about picking up plates, but you need to be a little more patient in waiting for drink refills. Staff seem to work long hours, and are sometimes enjoying a meal at a table one moment, and then running off to assist a table at another. People are nice, but the staffing could be a bit more organized. Recommend tipping at the end, not during payment portion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phillyfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Asian buffet ever”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just opened, we went for dinner and were pleasantly surprised. We have tried many of these types of restaurants, and though some were good going down, the after-effect was not so good. This place was fantastic from beginning to end, with no ill-effects afterwards. The staff is very friendly. They keep the food area well stocked and very clean, with a wide variety to choose from. I do not eat sushi, but the display of all the different types of sushi looked beautiful. We will go there again for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hogrider13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just Opened--Buffet with Huge Variety, Tasty”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Buffet includes sashimi as well as sushi at dinner. Steak, a Habachi grill as well as 5 different soups and large selection of Japanese, Asian, Italian and American selectionsare available. There are plenty of selections for vegetarians, but they are mixed in and not labled. Salads and fruit of course are there. Lunch had only a little sashimi. Dinner had more. There was a variety of sushi. I didn't notice any other ommisions when we went for lunch. Seats are comfortable and they have two private rooms for large groups. Only a couple of miles from Parx Casino and the Bucks county Visitors Center. Since this is a new restaurant they are trying hard to please. Prices are reasonable, but drinks are extra.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo also viewed

 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing