We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Impressed”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #3 of 150 Restaurants in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I thought it was okay but I wasn't overly impressed with it. The was pretty good but not exceptional. Everything was just okay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    45
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trevose, PA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband took our two adult children and son's girlfriend out to dinner.We called ahead and there was no waiting at 5:30 on a Sunday. They don't take reservations, but you can call ahead before you leave and you will go ahead of other people who just arrived without calling. We started out with calamari. Best I'ver ever had. Crunchy and just the right amount of spice. We also had mussels Bianco. Excellent, in fact we picked up two orders this weekend to complement our Father's Day dinner at home. Online and pick up service were easy. We were able to set up the time we wanted to pick them up. At the restaurant, we had manicotti, Seafood Cannelloni (lobster,shrimp and scallops in a cream sauce ( so yummy), A shrimp and rice meal cooked in a parchment bag (this month's special) , a veal dish and a panni sandwich. Everyone sampled and loved the entrees. The caesar salads were ordinary. The chicken soup was excellent. They have good bread and they kept it coming. Our waitress was excellent, friendly and funny. The prices were good. Their version of a cannoli is dipped in pistachio nuts at each end. I prefer to taste the cinnamon more or the chocolate chips. Yes, we would all like to go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karesp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place to bring a group”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Our group was very happy with this restaurant. Enough that we went there twice during the week. Good wine list and nice wines by the glass too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank drdiptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I love the food!!!! I couldn't stop eating and when I was full I still had tons that I brought home!! Good prices and good staff! Definitely going back!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lnhaigh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Basic chain restaurant”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I hate chain restaurants. Now it's been quite a while since I've eaten here so they may have changed their menu, I hate generic Italian food meaning lasagna, spaghetti & meatballs, chicken parm etc. I remember there being a few unique options but it's not a place I'd go running to!

Helpful?
Thank flyerschik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing